Week #6 || Draw a LionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20220424_050048.jpg

Good day adorable kids, lovely friends of kids, indefatigable parents of kids, and my fellow steemkids village people. I'm delighted I could join this week's contest. As always, I believe everyone is good when it comes to the art of drawing. But if for any reason you ever feel you're not equal to the task, there are always a few hacks and tricks to get you ahead. So, today, I'll be using a simple trick to draw my lion, lit screen tracing.

The Lion's Cub

_104004122_c4abcb73-3a21-4403-b8bd-ff96cb4e312c.jpg.jpeg
Source

Today I'm sharing with you the steps I followed in drawing a Lion's Cub. But let me start by telling you a little about lions.
  • Lions are a bread of large cats that live mostly in the forests. Some people keep them in zoos and circuses for exhibition and tourist attraction to make money.

  • Lions, especially their young ones (called cubs) are adorable, playful, shy but not timid, and a real delight to play with or watch.

  • Lions have some desirable traits which I admire. They are astute and sharp and courageous when faced with opponents physically bigger than them.

  • Generally, I love Lions, be they young or grown because they have a way of making one feel both scared and elated at the same time. You don't want to come face to face with this brute beast, I can assure you. You can't even stand it's thunderous roars.

  • I haven't come face to face with lions before. Wouldn't wish to untill later on when lions have been tamed by their maker to be more docile and friendly. But I have seen them often in television documentaries and on the internet.

  • Finally, I believe lions are beneficial to people as they can teach important leadership and followership qualities. Lions are very respectful and submissive to the Kings of their pride (family). The King of the pride in turn is self-sacrificing when it comes to caring for the welfare of the entire pride. He'll lead the hunt for food and respond first to any external aggression towards the pride. These are qualities every leader, especially in the family setting should cultivate.

My Drawing; A Lion Cub

For this contest, I decided to draw a baby lion. Cute and adorable and a jolly good fellow 🥰🥰🥰

Steps to follow

Here are the steps I followed in making this light screen drawing.
First, I assemble your materials: Pencil, plain paper, a laptop computer (light drawing desks, tablets, or convertible laptops work better)

IMG_20220422_132125.jpg

Next, find a cute picture of the lion from the internet

IMG_20220422_125155.jpg

Next, place your plain paper over the screen and adjust screen brightness to reveal the picture through the paper

IMG_20220422_125250.jpg

IMG_20220422_125345.jpg

Next, start tracing the image using your pencil. Make needed shades to shape it up

IMG_20220422_125752.jpg

Next, compare your trace to the original image on screen to be sure you're on course

IMG_20220422_131932.jpg

Next, Tadah! 🤩🤩 You have a cute drawing, even though you're not a pro fine artist

IMG_20220424_044658.jpg

Many thanks to the large-hearted host of this contest and indeed the entire steemkids community for the opportunity. I invite @blezzing @ddwosky and @jack08 and @nadimmahmud to join this contest. Lost of love from me to you all 💕💕
cc @ngoenyi

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice! I used to like the lion cubs because it looks harmless, but what can I even say, lions can't change, Haha 😂. I wish you success in this Contest!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator04, selected by @jyoti-thelight based on #art, #poetry, #writing, #photography and #music tags . Please continue to make quality posts and get upvotes from our team of "Art Curators".

image.png

 2 years ago 

Gracias! 😍

Terimakasih kawan sudah menyebutkan saya,
Gambar yang menarik dari tangan yang terampil.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Please try it, I am sure you can do even better.

This is so nice, you lion cub looks really cute. Thank you for joining in the weekly challenge.

Delegation| no
Steemexclusive| yes
Plagiarism|no
Voting bot|no
Club status|100
Beneficiary|Yes

 2 years ago 

Wow, what a lovely drawing and you explained a lot about the features of a lion. Well done

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Hope u drew yours too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26