sknp-schoolrunsw7: My school experience

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Greetings to all members of this amazing community, I appreciate steemkidss for organizing this contest.

I WENT TO SCHOOL LATE, WHY?

PXL_20240110_093637577.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

What caused my lateness?

After waking up by 6:00 pm contemplating whether or not to be in school, I sat down wandering the state of the country in the next 10yrs, I wondered how the course I study will help me attain financial stability, i pondered upon the fate of the next generation and this took my time. I was vexed in spirit after hearing the latest news on the government's next move to remove the light subsidy. I decided not to go to school early that day as I took time to think.

Later something came into my mind, a thought of utilizing the little opportunity I have in school, so I decided to muscle up and head to school with this thought still in my head, I forgot some of my important practical manuals, but I was so grateful that the lecturer didn't come because they themselves were even more tired of the system, the 8 month strike that happened a year back is still affecting them because they were not paid for that 8 month, couple with the recent pandemic, most of the life saving were lavished into taking care of their family and themselves.

Stress encountered as a result of being a student

PXL_20240110_125914195.PORTRAIT_transcpr.jpg

Going to school and not finding most of our lecturer is very challenging because at times, we go with the mind of carrying out a particular practical but on getting there we end up doing nothing, transport fare wasted, time wasted, and some will even postpone the practical to the following day and still circumstances beyond their control will always be beyond their control.

Plans for the next semester

PXL_20240110_130209983.PORTRAIT_transcpr.jpgPractical

What else do I have to do other than gather materials and read for the next semester, to develop confidence in myself.

The detriment incurred by missing a school day

IMG_20240110_133115_976_transcpr.jpg
If you miss a day; you're on your own (oyo)

As a university student and speaking to university students here, it is very pertinent to note that any school day you miss is very detrimental to yourself knowing the teacher's area of concentration before the exam. A lot of students who go to class go there to pick out important things that are said by the lecturer during the lesson. I wouldn't love to miss any school day though at times life's challenges and thoughts make me go a little bit late. Thanks for reading through.

I invite @dwings @ewela and @joshwolfman to join in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Seriously, the country is in chaos but it's good to prepare yourself all round. Never be discouraged. Let's just believe that Nigeria will be great again.

 3 months ago 

Every successful individual always have stories to tell... Good success is never gotten without efforts... I stand to be corrected... Don't allow the challenges encountered to make you throw in the towel. Wishing you the best in your academics.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your reply on my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76