sknp-schoolrunsw4: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago
ACTIVITIES IN SCHOOL_Events, Punctuality, Exams

PXL_20240109_171843504.NIGHT~2.jpg

I am a student of a prestigious university in Nigeria abbreviated as UNIUYO, This week I have been in school for just 3 days regarding the fact that this week has been our examination week, So I had CHM 316_Organic Chemistry III, Punctuality has an always been a part of me, I have made great effort always be on time but this very day I was a little bit behind time, I had a single paper on Wednesday by 8:00 pm so. after burning my night read and cramming some things I suspected would show up in my exam booklets, I decided to take a little nap since my eyes were heavy enough to bear, a little nap became so fun-filled that I started dreaming how I was writing exams to me I thought it was reality.

I am so grateful for my alarm which woke my course mate first, probably he never had the kinda dream I had, so immediately he tapped my, I aroused and jump up from the bed, **JESUS** are we still in the house?, Oh no, This time around I didn't care to take my bath, I brush my teeth, clean my feet and face with water and headed towards school as my heart beats twice it regular beating pattern. As I arrived at the venue for the exam I was interrogated by some invigilator and I explained to them the reason behind my late coming.
MAKING THE BEST OUT OF MY DAY

PXL_20240110_125923655.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy

After a hectic day, I make sure, I play games on my phone, and I watch movies when I have little breaks especially movies related to my area of study, I tend to be revived after watching a little BRAIN JOTTER comedy before the next class.

STRESS FACED; I never back down on my fears

PXL_20240109_172154499.NIGHT~2.jpg
Trekking all day

School is very much stressful in Nigeria, I don't know if it is the same in other developing countries, moving from venue to venue, venues that are about 500metres apart and trekking under the hot sun is very stressful, lecture fun of organizing impromptu classes just the cover their course outlines to correspond with their expected questions during examination. I remember how my friend from another department told me how an asthmatic student slummed and died all in the name of coming to the 7 pm class, this student may have been exposed to the cold morning weather which led to the severity of the condition.

PLANS & EXPECTATIONS

Next week Wednesday, I will be writing my final paper, which's an environmental course in chemistry and since this is going to come up in approximately one-week intervals, I will make sure to look at my books intently ahead of time as I am planning to get an A in that course.

MISSING OUT? ; YES or NO

PXL_20240112_115406834.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

I wouldn't love to miss school, but if I do, due to some unforeseen circumstances I will make sure my available friends cover up for me because at this university-level practicals are to be performed and if they are not done, your cumulative marks might downgrade you based on CGPA analytics.

I invite @mayzapata2010, @akwaowo @dwings to join in this contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72