You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

It's not easy to see your children die in wars that is why you would have preferable chose not to raise children of your own. What if you lived in a place where there was no war? not all places certainly have natural disasters and wars but there may be accidents anyways. Pls ma, raise children there are gifts from God. Just like you I prefer a smaller family size where everyone can be understood even though the number is not a criterion for understanding. We desire to know what our children will turn out to be but based on the training given to them even if they seem to deviate if not completely, they have this inbuilt instruction that there will remain to keep them surviving. You are blessed. Goodluck Ma'am

Sort:  

I have children and raised over 11 foster children but if I had to make the desciscion again it would be a NO. There's not one generation without a war or the effects of war. It's not getting better and it breaks my heart to see my children, all children struggle, the depressions.

I do not feel the need to see my children growing up, have children and even be worried more.

Just like many Asian women I say too: No thanks to marriage and children, what's the point if you already struggle yourself to stay alive?

I hope better and good times will arrive for you.
❤️🍀

 5 months ago 

Even those without children are worried too, it is just that you have been in their shoes, the fact remains let's appreciate the things we see, you raised 11 foster children is a large number, even though you think a lesser number or none would have been better but have it in mind that it was supposed to be that way. I think making plans would have been better let me see how my turn will be, just as you wish me, I hope for better days, better days for you too.

Perhaps it had to be this way but children should be raised by those who take them not by strangers.
Thank you for your good wishes. 👋🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68