My Pictures, My Memories, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Blessed day to all members of this community.

MY BIRTHDAY PICS.

My picture (1).gif

Picture loss is like a memory unretrievable, we have indeed lost cherishable pictures some of which get spoilt on their own due to the weather or some due to relocation, I think saving my picture in this community will be better.

The picture above is so valuable to me because it reminds me of the day I was born, each time I look at this picture, I see the need to work harder, it reminds me that I am getting older, and it reminds me to take into account every day of my life. So the 16th of July every year tells me of my new age, I don't know how much you care about your birthday but to me I treat it as important, though I am very grateful to God every day, but on this day I am always very emotional, crying, happy.

IMG_20200317_130730_1584522709474~2.jpg

I don't know what things others do on their birthday but I spend my time praising God for sustenance, blessings and lots more. On this particular celebration represented by the picture, I was a year old. My dad was the one who took me a picture from the camera gifted by his boss(a white woman), he made it very important to celebrate our birthdays once we were 1 year old. The picture was taken with a camera and I decided to bring it into soft copy by snapping with my device. The people you find around me from left to right are inyeneobong(my beautiful neighbour/family friend), my beautiful aunty behind me, and my beautiful sister(blessed). I am the boy celebrant🤣 in the middle.

My day was so memorable with a lot of pictures, one of which is whose description will be given here. From my left to right, we have my beautiful mother, my neighbour's house aid(emem), inyeneobong(describe already), mummy friend, me, my sister, and our then house aid. As you can see, my childhood birthday celebration was not restricted to some people or only within the family, it was a massive celebration, from the assistant of my family I cut the cake and it was distributed, where drinks were bought and friends and family ate to their satisfaction, gifts were presented, a lot of which are available to this present day.



All the picture was taken by Daddy with his cannon camera, I think @ngoenyi should keep up with the contest as it helps preserve our picture on Steemit, I invite @mayzapata2010 @sairazerin @lucky4karmen and @shikh to join in the contest

Sort:  

First of all, thank you very much for inviting me. Seeing your childhood pictures reminded me of my childhood memories. I enjoyed reading your post. Good luck to you. Stay well

 9 months ago 

Thank you commenting on my post, expect to receive your entry soon. 🥰

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you so much for your nice comments

 9 months ago 

It's worth saving the kind of memories. The day we brought into this earth is always celebrated by almost all the individuals, so it's worth saving your pictures here because we've lost so many memories via our pictures.

 9 months ago 

Definitely, I just wished we saved it here before time.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64