Recreation Review

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Greetings to you my friends, greetings steemians, greeting to you all

DRUMMING AS MY RECREATIONAL ACTIVITY

IMG_7997_transcpr.jpg

I find so much pleasure when I find myself on that high elongated seat, with some drum sticks. Some say drumming is a skill, some call it talent. I find it so much fun playing drums. Do be surprised if I tell you it is a sport, drumming causes the movement of all parts of our body, even the brain aligns with the movement as it nods to the beats created from drumming. Drumming is a talent too that when acquired will definitely become a recreational activity.

IMG_8027_transcpr.jpgHigh hat and brass
IMG_8025_transcpr.jpgTom tom
IMG_8026_transcpr.jpgRun a scale
IMG_8033_transcpr.jpgDrumming with @nsijoro

When i was a little bit younger, I set up some empty cans of tin tomatoes and bobo drink bottles to construct a full set of drums but my weakness here was that it was very difficult to get a pedal. I remember when we had a neighbour who loved drumming too, since they were older than me and got more experience, they improvised a pedal. I can't remember how they did it but I think nothing is impossible today with the help of youtube.

IMG_8029_transcpr.jpg

Today, I no longer set up fake drum sets because the church has made provision for that. I can now learn new drum skills by picking up my sticks and heading towards my church. I feel so much fun when I hit the tom tom and it has a light, deep and cool sound. The brass drum I love so dearly because I play a little trap here, there is what is known as a running through the scale. It starts perfectly from the brass drum.

IMG_7993_transcpr.jpg

Have you ever played music on your phone and at some point a drum beat is now played and you tend to make some Acapella beats sound from your mouth. That simply shows how drumming captivates the mind. How recreational is drumming? During and After drumming, I sweat a lot because I use all parts of my body, mostly the hand and leg but the effect of the play affects all the body. We move our hand from left to right and vice versa especially when running a scale. I see drumming as a sport . What do you see it as?

I do a lot of drumming in my leisure. I would like to invite @bessie2010, @mayzapata2010 and @richy20 to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Drumming is really an captivating recreational activity to do. It enables you use all part of your body and it also seems kind of fun. Your view on seeing drumming as a sport is interesting. Nice entry friend best wishes

 3 months ago 

Definitely Drumming is a sport, what's your perspective about Drumming.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
Loading...
 3 months ago 

It is recommended that you share your publication on twitter and add the following tags

#steem #steemit $steem

This is very important to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42