Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3- Effect of parent's behavior on child's physical and mental health

Parent's behaviors are goal directed or specific behaviour that parents use to relate with their children. Being able to respond to a child's need or pay attention to a child is a sign of good parenting.

IMG_20221205_080804.jpg

The ability of a parent to teach, care, lead, provide, communicate with a child is good parenting. I'm so blessed with my parents that I and my siblings get to experience their good behavior and also imitate them.

How has your parent's behavior affected you? (Positively or negatively?)

I must say it is a privilege to be trained or brought up by my own parents. Most times we get to complain and nag about their behavior but it plays out so well that I would want to behave that way.

My parents behavior has affected me positively, and I see myself behaving most times like my father or sometimes my mother and in a bit to make me feel good, my mother will always say what I've done has reminded her of my father or her during her youthful days.

Which of your parent's behavior do you like the most?

The act of giving and caring for us and those not even related to us is the behavior I like most. Because I've seen myself doing same. Now they have other wonderful behaviors. They tend to forgive one's wrong easily and back it up with bible quotes.

IMG20220927085103.jpg

IMG20220927085142.jpg

I also like their teachings and guiding and care and sensitivity to our needs, the affecting and unconditional love is amazing and I admire that alot.

What's the best way parents can impart good values to their kids?

My father always says, I'm doing this so that tomorrow you will remember he did it this way and it worked. I would say leading or setting a good example is the best way a parent can impart good values to their kids. There are other ways like instilling discipline, integrity and faith, most importantly, teach family values and empathy.

Write a short message to your parents.

Hey mum and dad, the world is a better place for me because of you. To my late father, your teachings and discipline has moulded me to be who I am today, I only wish God had kept you a little longer to see me and my siblings and enjoy the fruit of your labour. Your wife/our mother is doing her best, I miss you daddy.

IMG_20221205_082144.jpg

To my mother, Eka Nora(Nora's mother), heaven bless the day you birthed me as yours. Your unconditional love has overwhelmed me, for the love, care, support and love, know that I will forever cherish you.

I would like to invite @chiomzy810, @benson6 and @okere-blessing to join this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.5
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-12-06
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for taking part in contest. I totally agree with your father thought he always says, I'm doing this so that tomorrow you will remember he did it this way and it worked. No one can teach us like parents. Allah blessed your father. Ameen

Best wishes

Thanks for agreeing with what my dad said. Thanks for the wishes for him. I appreciate

Very nice wonderful post. I like the whole post very much. You have arranged the post beautifully with all the examples and explanations. An excellent post in my opinion. Today is the day.

I'm grateful for your comment on my post, I'm happy you liked how arranged it is.

Thank you so much for sharing a beautiful post with us through the contest. I really like your post.

Thank you so much for going through my publication. I'm glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44