My Parents My Everything! I Love My Parents

A warm greetings to the beautiful people of this community. Thanks to @steemkidss for this wonderful contest about love for parents.

IMG_20221114_153734.jpg
My parents at youthful age

Parents play an important/vital role in a child's life. From protecting a child from harm, to providing a child's basic needs like food, clothes, house to shelter, control, supervision, etc.

Teaching a child the morals of life; right and wrong is what a good parent does. My parents love me unconditionally, they care so much for me and feeling special is how they make me feel.

Do you really love your parents? Why do you love them? Tell us how important they are to you.

I so much and really love my parents. They mean so much to me. I am this great woman today because of their love, their teachings, their correction, etc. I love them because:

  • They've made me come this far in life. Letting me know every step I'm to take is worth taking.

  • Most decisions I've had a rocky thought about, they jump on the pros and cons and come up with a solution worth doing.

IMG_20221114_153749.jpg

  • Once I am cashless, I can call on them and I will turn cash full.

  • They always pray for me. This one they do not joke with.
    IMG_20221114_153703.jpg

  • I apply the basic morals of life they taught me in my everyday life.

  • My parents shows up for me whenever I don't expect them to and that's really sweet.

These points are just few. I can't say all. My parents are so important to me that even words can't describe how.


How do you show your love to them

Since there are many ways to show love. I always do my best to put a smile on their face. I do the cooking in the kitchen with my mother, she enjoys that mother daughter moment.

IMG_20221114_153808.jpg

Then I take her out to some really nice places. And also dress her up for her occasions. She likes it when I pick a dress for her. If I'm to lost these, day in day out, I would fill pages and still ask for more.

I also do laundry and we have this weekend evenings I do her pedicure and manicure, who doesn't love that?.

But above all, I always pray for my mother. Sadly, I lost my best father some years ago. So, I'm blessed with a good mother.


When do you show your love to them?

There's no particular time to show love. Once I wake up, my duty is to do what makes my mother smile and happy and that makes her to love me and always pray for me.

IMG_20221114_153646.jpg


What have you learned from your parents?

There are alot of things I have been taught by these amazing people. And I've also learned alot.

My dad always say life isn't the way we plan it but we should live to our full potential by making good decisions and taking good steps. He says you might fail at your first or second or third attempt but the ability to not give up is what makes you have a success story.

IMG_20221114_153719.jpg

My mum says have a good heart towards everyone, don't forget to smile always and pray for people you don't know too.

I've learnt to be good at heart, love wholeheartedly, judge no one, pray always, give when you have and make sure I make myself happy irrespective of anything.


I would like to invite @viannyspirit, @benson6 and @chiomzy810 to join this contest. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45