Kids-health contest #2/How To Stay Fits And Healthy/by @noraandy

Hello Steemians, i hope your day is starting well. Let's all have a beautiful day ahead of us. I got up this morning to jump on this contest made by @eliany. Thank you for this contest.

Most people do not take their health seriously. Most people neglect their health to pursue wealth, but like the popular saying goes:

Health is wealth.

A healthy lifestyle is important because when we look after our physical health, we feel better, more relaxed and capable to handle things. There are many ways of being healthy that feels good.

Benefits Of Staying Healthy

  1. Living a healthier lifestyle means a lower risk of developing a lot of illnesses.

  2. Regular exercise can lift your mood and help you feel better.

  3. It helps you save money.

  4. Getting healthy helps you feel in control of your life.

What I Do To Stay Fit

People have different ways of staying fit. What I do is I exercise three times in a week for at least 30 minutes. Once I'm done making my buns and egg roll by 7 a.m., I dedicate 30 minutes to my home exercise and I also diet as well and it helps me to keep fit.

Screenshot_20210930-090036_Gallery.jpg
Here is a sample photo of my home workout time table

20210928_070234.jpg
A photo of me after my workout

20210916_072354.jpg
A photo of me after my workout

I also eat the right food and portion my meal to stay fit. No matter how bad my stomach is telling me to go get excess food, I try to stay away from it and drink enough water to fill up the space and I do take a lot of food to that helps me to stay fit.

Screenshot_20210930-090019_Gallery.jpg
Sample of what i eat(especially when i want to detox) and the portion

I also stay motivated to keep fit and important key to being fit is to set my goals and keep a positive mindset.

Health Benefit Of My Diet Food

A well-balanced diet provides energy you need to keep active throughout the day and nutrients you need for growth and repair.

From my diet timetable i'll mention benefits of some meal;

Screenshot_20210930-090019_Gallery.jpg
Meal time table

  1. Mixed veggies scrambled egg and green tea: A veggie omelet makes a filling and nourishing meal. Eggs and veggies complement one another through the nutrients they provide.
    A small amount of veggies gives you a fat-free no-calorie boost of nutrients. It provides the body with vitamin C and vitamin A and vitamin K, the egg gives protein, while the green tea has antioxidants for the body.

IMG-20180703-WA0005.jpeg

IMG-20180712-WA0002.jpeg
A photo of my scrambled egg with green apple and cucumber

  1. Oatmeal and Dano skimmed milk: Oatmeal is one of the healthiest grains on Earth. They are gluten-free whole grain and a great source of important vitamins, minerals, fibre and antioxidant.
    It helps in weightloss, lowers blood sugar level and reduce risk of heart disease. Dano skimmed milk complements the oatmeal and it contains vitamins and calcium and non fat. It is a good source of proteins in the body.

  2. Smoothie: It is an increasingly popular wellness trend known for its health benefits. Smoothies are thick, creamy beverages usually blended from fruit, vegetables, juices, yoghurt, nuts, seeds, dairy or non-dairy milk.
    It helps reduce inflammation and improves digestion and lowers your risk of chronic conditions.

Advice To Those Who Neglect Their Health

Your mental, physical and emotional health is in your hand. Take care of yourself to avoid poor mental, physical and emotional health conditions.

Do Steemit Contribute To My Staying Healthy?

Yes, steemit contributes to my staying healthy. It keeps me active online for a while to avoid thinking of food and I get to see other people's posts about their own health care and learn from it.

I invite @benson6, @charis20 and @nneoma08 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank your for sharing your healthy and fitness tips I will try more in terms of exercise.

That would be super amazing. Thanks for goubg through my post.

Great post. It's really educative.

Thank you @nsikakedem for taking out time to read through my post

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest, your entry is noted, wish you success

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Hi @noraandy next time while participating in any Contest in Steemkids avoid plagiarism if not you will be muted, your post contain 11% plagiarism of which it was one of the rules in both this community and this contest. Let this be as a warning be careful

IMG_20211004_173855.jpg

I've taken note of this. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36