A Review Of My Steemit Journey

Hello everyone. I hope we are all doing great today? My day started in a good way, I hope yours did too. I want to thank @simonnwigwe for this contest about steemit journey. I must say, it has been an amazing journey so far.

IMG_20230120_102000.jpg
created using WPS

Explain how you first got to know about the steemit platform and what day did you register?

One fine day, by I think July of 2021, a friend of mine came around to visit me at home. When he went through my books, he came across my jotter and he opened it. He read through it and saw some stories I scribbled down.

Now these stories, i had a group of friends that do some entertaining stuffs, I was good at creating puzzles and writing few pages of stories. We would have a day to sit and have alot of fun. That's how I got the book full of stories. He liked the stories and asked if I could write somethings and earn money, I told him I wasn't going to publish a book and he told me about steemit.

I didn't take him serious because I had been on forums that deceived people and get money for registration. After much convincing from @emmanuelasuquo, I finally decided to give it a try. I registered on 13th of August, 2021.

IMG_1850.JPG


List and explain few things you have learnt from the steemit platform since you joined.

I have learnt alot of things, but the requirements is few.

  • Photography

  • Food

  • Craft

  • Environment

  • Plants

  • Photography: This platform has taught me how to take photographs for memories sake.

  • Food: This amazing platform has helped me learn alot about food. I get to see different dishes apart from my own local delicacies. I have even gone ahead to try out other dishes, as long as the ingredients are found in my area.

  • Craft: Communities here have gone into craft making and I can say that I have learnt alot of crafts that I didn't know, I have even gone ahead to try out 30% of the craft.

  • Environment: People have very beautiful environments, I have gotten to learn alot about places I didn't know about. It's good to see other environment and how beautiful they are.

  • Plants: I am one person that loves seeing beautiful plants and this forum has educated me on alot of them.


Has steemit help you financially and morally? Explain

Steemit has helped me financially alot of times. When I see upvotes on my post, my heart merries because that's finance. When I need money urgently, I simply power down and cash out the amount I want. I can get money without being asked any questions and I like this.

Morally, it has helped me. I have gotten to read alot of posts and advices and words of encouragement and I must say, the platform is amazing. It has affected me positively in mind, in my will and in my confidence and I like this.


How can you rate your growth on the platform currently?

I must say that as a child, you keep growing rather than reducing, in different ways, you grow. That's applicable to steemit , it has made me grow.

Currently, I have done power up on 5th of this month(January,2023) to keep growing.

Screenshot_2023-01-05-14-30-53-11_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
This was the total steem I had

Screenshot_2023-01-05-14-31-18-84_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
I went through power up

Screenshot_2023-01-05-14-33-25-89_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
And had this

I have made some friends and I have grown a particular relationship and I cherish it. @chiomzy810, @benson6 has been so amazing to me.

I would like to invite @benson6, @chiomzy810, and @okere-blessing go join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Am so happy to see how much you have grown in the platform. Thank you for cherishering our STEEM friendship, it's an honour to me.

You're welcome my dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Glad to see your review and also the things you have learnt in steemit from when you joined the platform. I wish you success in the contest

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.2
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-1-20
 2 years ago 

You made the right choice to join steemit , this platform has been helping us .keep powering up it will help you more in growth.thanks for the invite I have dropped my post you can visit if you time.

I sure will drop by your post

 2 years ago 

You have made huge progress so far dear. The steemit platform has really helped a lot of us

Yes,it's really helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65