Vacation plan "Creating and Playing with Steemkids" week #2 "Have fun with Sport" presented by @ninapenda

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

pexels-juan-salamanca-61129_1.jpg
Sourced

Swimming is a sports that requires the movement of the whole body in the water. It can involve individual or group. Swimming is a great form of all-round exercise. Although you can get drowned if not properly guided, but swimming is very essential to human health. Swimming doesn't have time limit or age limit.

You know swimming is of different types
•Sidestroke: This swimming type requires the swimmer to swim lying with one sided body.
•Backstroke: The swimmer here lies with his back and faces up to swim.
•Freestyle stroke: This is the front crawl. The swimmer dives into the water using his front.

We still have some other types but I have been able to mention the few I know and wish to share with you.

My story

When I was a kid, I'd loved swimming so much that I don't miss a television program that is always done by a particular station on daily basis. I will remember the exact time it will kick off but I will not remember to do my homework, that is how much I love swimming.

During Christmas periods, we travel to my dad's place more because I and my siblings enjoy the swimming, so we go to the river every morning all in the name of fetching water but will go swimming until we are tired of swimming before we remember home.

During my collage days, I go for swimming every weekend. I have a friend who visits me just because he wants to teach me some ethics in swimming. That friend started from the basic of swimming to teach me. I enjoyed every bit of it because I have been wishing for a day like that. This training lasted for a very long time, although I was scared and that slowed my chances of becoming perfect in swimming.

When I graduated, I was still interested in continuing the swimming lessons, but this time I was told to register at a hotel around there so that they can teach me but I knew I had limited time to stay, that made me not to register and I let go of that. I was so unable to continue till date. Anytime I want to continue, something will be a reason for me not to.

I still have it at the back of my mind because it's one sport I cherish so much. I will love to see myself one day perform well in swimming. It's not for a competition but just to satisfy myself.

Thank you @steemkids for this great opportunity.

Sincere gratitude goes to @marijruizb.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @ninapenda for posting in this community. Swimming is good for the body too. It is a way of exercising as well. We really appreciate your support in this community. Continue posting original and quality content in this community.

Thank you so much, I am so grateful

Greetings with love @ninapenda thank you for having participated in this day, you shared a beautiful story. Never limit your dreams, do not stop chasing them, I am happy to know that you had a lot of fun swimming, so when you have the opportunity to do so, rediscover all those moments that you have saved in your mind and heart. I invite you to join the last week of this vacation plan. Here is the link for you to participate. A hug.


https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@mariajruizb/last-week-of-the-vacation-plan-creating-and-playing-with-steemkids-activity-let-s-play-with-the-music-created-by-mariajruizb

Thank you so much ma'am.

I will sure participate,,, soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51