"SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
20230731_130946_0000.pngdesign in canva

We are here again!!!

Welcome friends, to another week of the engagement. The Joy in my heart is overflowing and in this contest, I will share with you my joy.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

Joy, a great feeling of happiness and satisfaction. Every day is a joyful day for me, but my most joyful season was a few days ago when we just conclude our outreach in the church with a rally.

It was a joyful moment for me to do the things I am satisfied with. Doing the things of God gives me so much joy and satisfaction. The outreach started over 2 months now and the concluding part was the best moment of it all. We had to move around our neighborhood singing and dancing to invite people to come to join us in our services with God.

IMG_20230729_092431_2.jpgwhat a joyful walk for God

You know the feeling that comes with planting a seed and harvesting the fruits, that's it. I had long awaited that day to come because I knew my joy would overflow. I danced like never before on that day, the next day, and even today. Knowing that the planting season was yielding more increase, gave me so much joy and gladness.



What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and the life of those around you?

For this joy to continue and never ends, I have decided to stay put with God. Always dwell in His presence because the Joy of the Lord is my daily strength. I need this joy to run my day effectively.

Searching the scriptures daily will also keep my joy booming because knowing the promises of God to me and all the blessings that are due to me, will keep me joyful.

I don't stay without singing praises to God. Each time I feel awkward or angry, I start to switch on my praise wire and connect immediately because nothing must steal my joy.

IMG_20230729_092353_7.jpgmoments of joy with friendsIMG_20230729_102113_5_1690819575735.jpgjoyful moments with friends

It can only take a joyful person to embrace joyful situations. If someone does not have a joyful soul, there is nothing you do that will make the person joyful. So for anyone who cares to share in my joy, I will gladly and joyfully share. After all, it's when you are happy for someone that your blessings manifest. A joyful soul always gets things done!



As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

Sadness is really bad. It can spoil your whole day. I don't like being sad because it affects my life, my business, and my neighbors sadness makes me look terrible.

A period of sadness for me was months ago when I had a very big challenge that faced me. I had no money to handle it, I kept praying and it was as though God was on vacation, 😂.

IMG_20230731_171457_5CS.jpga sad face

Because I lack money at that time, I barely eat. Oh, that period was the worst of it all. I would be sad from morning till the next day or sometimes, I find joy and all of a sudden, something steals my joy and sadness sets in. During that period, I don't pick up calls, and I don't chat with anyone, going to church was just to go and feel a moment of joy and once I step out of the church, sadness continues.

I have a friend who would always call to preach the sermon for me, but because I don't want to hear all of that, I would miss her calls and never return it. It was so bad that this friend started dropping messages for me. That sadness season is something I can never experience again.



What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

To stay joyful! Staying joyful is the only way to conquer sadness and anger. I try as much as I can to avoid people with bad spirits. It's better staying in my lane than staying with people who would always make you sad.

I also try not to remember whatever my past tells me. Although the accuser (devil) will try when I notice such I either sign aloud, go through my scriptures or I can see a movie for distractions.

You know, when I keep feeding my spirit man with the word of God, I can easily defend myself when the accuser (devil) tries to remind me of anything past.

I invite @princa @ruthgold @ruthjoe

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for the invite dear friend..

I love you more each time I see you happy. Your joy is very contagious and then but when you are not happy hmm it's not a beautiful scene at all..

I truly remember those times you were sad. Thank God it's over now...

Best wishes my love..

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53