NGOENYI CONTEST #17|| LET'S TALK ABOUT SUMMER SEASON IN YOUR COUNTRY, WHAT IS IT LIKE?|| #CLUB5050||

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

AddText_12-03-12.26.51.jpg

Introduction

Hello friends, trust we are all doing so great and how is this season in your country? I hope all is fine with you and everyone around you..... We are all preparing for this beautiful season which we just begun. I have come to share with us how this season is going on over here in Rivers State, Nigeria. I hope you relax as you read through below....

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Summer as we all know is the warm season when it comes to temperature. Well,summer in my country Nigeria is always the hot season, celebration season, the season of love 💕, festive season, season we show Love to our loved ones, season we travel to places we've not traveled for a long time, season we reach out to people around our neighborhood.

The weather condition during summer

IMG_20211201_144627_132.jpg
During summer, the weather condition is usually very hot. It keeps one restless especially when the electricity power goes off. Although the hotness of the weather drys up clothes very quickly unlike the winter season when you have to wait for days before your clothes get dried up. The weather condition will always make you want to be in the water pool for as long as possible. The hotness always make we the ladies to always go on just wig so that when you return home, you can easily pull off the wig and get a cool shower.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

People's behaviors during summer

A lot of changes occur in some person's behavior. Some persons in the neighborhood have this joy about the season and they go about decorating the whole street with lights, flowers, or any other thing of their choice. They also plan canivals, where everyone around the neighborhood comes together to display some activities like; dance, singing and lots more. Everybody has this joy in them about this season and so they all align to what the season gives. You also see some people who go out to see movies, hangout with friends, go for weddings and other activities.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Businesses during summer

IMG_20211203_091026_936~2.jpg
I woke up on the first day of December, when I left the house for my business, I noticed some business playing very loud music just within the business environment just to draw attention to their business. I also noticed some display of Christmas tress🎄, lights and other decorations. It looks so beautiful and that's the outcome of this season.

Most banks have started beautifying their different branches to attract customers. Some churches too are getting involved in some activities like parties for the kids and they also reach out to the less privileged amongst them. Schools on the other hand, fix dates to which they have the kids have some fun, celebrate, share the love with each other.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

How I feel about summer

IMG_20211130_130555_859.jpg
Summer is a season I feel love,I feel joy, I feel excited, happy. I feel this season is a season to show love to someone, a season to forgive, a season to reach out to others. During this season, I love to visit the orphanage home, spending time with those kids, gives me so much joy in my soul. I also love spending quality time with friends who are worth my time. In this season, I love taking a lot of pictures with friends and family for remembrance. I also love eating fried rice or jollof rice with salad and chicken, then any chilled fruit juice to go with.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

What I like most about this season

What I like most in this season is having more time with my creator. I usually have time for God but during this season, a time will come when I don't need to rush my prayers because of work. I don't need to work all through the day without praying in between the day.. I also like the fact that I might be seeing some friends for the first time in my life.

This season is filled with so much love and if you don't get love, you show love......... Try to be contented with the little you have during this season...

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

I am so grateful to the contest organizer for letting us express ourselves through this contest... It's a great feeling. I also hope you enjoyed reading from me....

My thanks goes to;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@steemitblog

I still belong to #club5050.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z32AENyKYq2KJd2HZrgb3zTqT2YWbUCt3y2eWCBRS5Wrxrv5JuskbYx3J7SawfEFXRwiZYzyn2An1bMHCoWuLyTKWJ2gv.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, such a wonderful summer you got there

 2 years ago 

Best season so far

Beautiful description of the summer times in your locality my beauty, I loved seeing how you feel in summer. God bless you. Thanks for participating.

I am so grateful to you for visiting my blog. There's love in the air right now.....

 2 years ago 

It is true that in summer, the weather condition is usually very hot in Nigeria. Some would even sleep on bare floor when there is power outage . Thanks for sharing with us,i wish you all the best.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83