Who is a Moderator on the Steemit Platform

20230416_180320_0000.pngImage Created Source Canva


Hello Guys!

Today, I thought to write another article related to an attractive Contest in this steemit community for a valuable unique topic organized by @simonnwigwe. Currently , I don't have such experience about moderators in various communities. However, I am very exited to explore the feelings and responsibilities about these moderators.

Today I would like share my thoughts and understanding about moderators in these communities. Furthermore, I will directly go through the content hints given by the organizer of this lesson.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


Describe your understanding of who a moderator is in the steemit platform?

png_20230416_161056_0000.png Image Created Source Canva


According to my understanding, a moderator can be defined as a dedicated leader in a certain community. That is, the limited group who work by guiding other members in that community and appreciating their articles can be introduced as moderators.

At the same time, as a moderator, the articles published by others should be carefully checked and the mistakes and shortcomings in the articles should also be pointed out.

After that, the moderators select the best articles from the published articles and vote them through the community account.


growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


What are the things a moderator is supposed to check in every post?

As a moderator there are several factors to consider when reviewing other people's articles.

For example, we should carefully observe whether the article we are checking is plagiarism free. At the same time, the transactions in the steemit account of the person who wrote the article should be monitored and check which club he belongs to.

What must be done is to read the entire article carefully to understand whether the article is written by himself or using A-I.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


What criteria do you think a user must obtain for him/her to become a moderator?

To be eligible to become a moderator in a steemit community, we must assume that a moderator is a responsible person. That is, we must confirm that we are able to spend some time on steemit while doing our personal duties.

As mentioned above, if we have significant time to spend in steemit, then we have to consider our steemit experience. That is, we should have a reputation enough to monitor other people's articles and we should have some voting power to vote for other people's articles. By voting, we can encourage others to write more articles.

In particular, we should be able to use plagiarism checking tools and A-I article detection tools. At the same time, one must have the ability and knowledge to use steemit applications such as steemworld.org.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


If you are not yet a moderator, which community will you like to work in as a moderator and give reasons for your answers?

Personally, I have published articles in steemit only in two communities so far. That is newcomers community and steem kids & parents community.

Among these two communities, the community I like the most is the steem kids & parents community. That's because of the support I get from that community and the value my articles get from it.

At the same time, it seems that the moderators in this community are working very willingly and cooperatively. For this reason, I would like to become a moderator in this community.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif

These are my own ideas that Im thinking about moderators and their responsibilities. In fact, this contest was very useful to me as it motivates me to get a better idea about moderators in communities. So, I really grateful to the organizer of this contest.

Finally, I would like to invite @dilums , @sewminisilva , @piya3 for joining with this valuable contest.


If you want to know more about me, here is my Introduction post. Always follow me to read more valuable contests.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you @nilanka95 so much for sharing this quality content us. You have shared with us alot about who is a MOD on steemit and their characteristics

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
8.1 (0.00 % self)
Grade7.5/10
Verification date:
16-04-23


period of club : 1 month


CASH OUTS| 0.0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 145.877 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thank you very much for your review

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

Thanks m-fdo for your support. I really appreciate it.

Thanks for inviting me

You are most welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45