How I prepare for an examination?

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

png_20230402_215055_0000.png
Image Created Source Canva


Hello Guys!

Today, I thought to write another article related to an attractive Contest in this steemit community for a valuable unique topic organized by @simonnwigwe. Personally, I have faced to a lot of exams during my educational period. So, this is a much familiar contest for me. That's why I am very willing to participate in this contest.

Today I would like share my personal experience with you all related to preparation of an exam. Furthermore, I will directly go through the content hints given by the organizer of this lesson.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


How do you prepare for an examination?

png_20230402_200934_0000.png Image Created Source Canva


We all know that preparing for an exam is something that all of us have been doing since our school days.

So, since we have been doing it continuously since childhood, we can definitely say that we have developed a skill for it.

For example, I personally have found special shortcuts to study. That is, if I want to remember something, if I can read it five times instead of once, I will remember it better. That fact may be a fact that we all have already learned.

But I found a special way to memorize these lessons. To explain it briefly, instead of reading a certain sentence five times, I write it once on a piece of paper or in a book. That makes me remember reading those sentences five times. So I don't need to read it several times to remember that point.


growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


Do you have any trick that you have developed over time that works perfectly for you?

As I briefly explained earlier, I use a special short method to study. Here I will explain it a bit longer and clearly.

First, I highlight only the things I need to remember in my notebook using a highlighter. It is best if it is mostly light yellow color or light green color. Because those two colors bring more relaxation to my eyes and my mind is motivated to read it.

After that I take the highlighted sentences one by one and write them twice in another book. The third time I read it in my mind. And most of the time I can recite it from memory.

According to this method, if I don't remember it anymore, I write it once again. Then I definitely remember very well.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


When is your favorite time to study for an examination and why?

I really like to study after having my dinner. Because that is the time when my mind relaxes. That is, because I have to spend the whole day on various work duties, I can usually focus on my studies at night.

So I think that before I go to sleep I remember all the things I want to remember so strongly that I remember them again and again even in my sleep.

After that I wake up earlier than usual. That means, on the day of the exam, I wake up early in the morning and re-read all the things I remembered from the previous day from the beginning. Here I am using the points highlighted in my first book.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


Do you feel scared when going in for exams? How have you been able to control or fight this feeling?

To be honest, almost all of us feel fear when facing any exam. We all know that is human nature.

So I have also felt the fear of these exams very well. What I do at that time is to remind myself of the relaxation I get after doing well in this exam. That gives me some relief.

So by following this method I can eliminate the fear and anxiety of these exams to some extent.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif


What advice do you have to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam?

First of all, I want to say that we have to keep in mind that we are very lucky to face an exam.

Because today we have come to the point where we are facing an exam and it is one of the biggest situations in our life. That is, the privilege we get after this exam is immense.

If we can study for the exams and face the exams keeping those facts in mind, we can definitely win.

At the same time, if you can follow the short method of studying that I explained above, the writing method can be more effective.

growth of the steemit (1280 × 50 px) (1280 × 45 px) (1).gif

These are the basic explanations that I am really experiencing regarding exams since my childhood. In fact, this contest was very useful to me as it reminds some of my coolest memories. So, I really grateful to the organizer of this contest.

Finally, I would like to invite @dilums , @sewminisilva , @piya3 for joining with this valuable contest.


If you want to know more about me, here is my Introduction post. Always follow me to read more valuable contests.

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

Thank you @m-fdo for your support

 last year 

Thank you @nilanka95 so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have written an insight story of how you do prepare for your exams

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
7.4 (0.00 % self)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
02-04-23


period of club : 1 month


CASH OUTS| 0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 94.190 STEEM

You belongs to club5050 and not Club100. So I urge you to change your club label

20220516_232701.jpg

Thank you for youe feedback..of course I will change it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61