Steemkids Community Word Definition Series Week 4// What does love mean to you? ❤❤❤❤By @niglys8// 50% payout to @skids-charity

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

50% payout to @skids-charity

INTRODUCTION

I am delighted to be participating in this ongoing contest tagged "What does love mean to you?" it's an amazing contest and I appreciate the steemkids team for organizing it.

20210930_195707.jpg
source

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY LOVE?

To me love is a deep affection or care for someone. Loving someone entails caring for another person the same way I do for myself.
Because "LOVE" keeps no records of "WRONGS" it should be given out intentionally not minding how the person I need to show love has wronged me.

WHO CAN SHOW LOVE AND WHY?

Everyone can show love.
Why?
Just as we would like to be loved, there is also a need to show love to people around us as it gives them a strong conviction that they are valued.

HAVE YOU SHOWN SOMEONE LOVE BEFORE, HOW DID YOU DO THAT AND HOW DID THE RECIPIENT FEEL?

Yes, many times! I recently showed love to my neighbour who was admitted in the hospital by taking a day off from my duties to spend time with her. Every of her friends and family members seemed to be very busy at the time she was hospitalized. So, out of love I visited her at the hospital, stayed with her, gave her the fruits that I bought for her and also prayed with her.
She felt loved and almost felt like she was recovering.

HAS ANYONE SHOWN YOU LOVE BEFORE, HOW DID YOU FEEL WHEN YOU WERE SHOWN LOVE?

Yes! I have been shown love before.
My grandmother has shown me love countless times right from when I was in secondary school. As a boarding student then, every visiting day till I graduated, she used her bicycle all the way from the village to get some home made food for me to eat to my satisfaction and to make sure I'm fairing well.

Seeing all the stress she passed through because of the love she has for me made me value her so much (I still do) and wish that she can just live a little longer for me to ravish her with some goodies.

IMG_20210321_154110_724.jpg
My granny and I

EXPRESS YOUR LOVE TO SOMEONE IN A PRACTICAL WAY

32de3497f0fd4f1cb3d76861566c68ed_1615005808634.jpg
Spending quality time with my friend in her boutique shop eased her boredom and worries of not getting customers for the day and it sure made her smile again. This is an act of love for me!

DO YOU THINK LOVE IS A VIRTUE THAT SHOULD BE CULTIVATED BY ALL AND BE DEMONSTRATED IN A PRACTICAL WAY?

Yes! love is a virtue that should be cultivated and demonstrated by all. Showing love to people plays out through our actions and when it is shown wholeheartedly it fosters unity among individuals.

HOW DID YOU LEARN TO SHOW LOVE AND WHERE?

I learnt how to love by being observant about people's needs and feelings and getting close to them to show them love.
Where?
I understood what love means during my secondary days at the boarding house from my dear grandmother who took care of my needs during my visiting days, I've watched her show love to others as well on different occasions.

HOW WILL THE WORLD BE LIKE IF EVERYONE CULTIVATE THIS QUALITY?

There will be joy in every heart and the world will be a beautiful, united and enjoyable place to be.

CONCLUSION

Love is a good act that everyone in the world should cultivate because with love, lives are touched positively and reformed.
I invite @charis20 @chikelly19 and @stanleynnah to subscribe to the steemkidss community.

Best regards,
@niglys8

CC
@steemkids
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you @niglys8 for joining in this contest. You have done your part in explaining and practicalizing what love is. Your work is well noted. remember to always use small letter 'n' in the tag for nigeria. Thanks again

Thank you @steemkidss!
Noted!

You are right.
Everyone should cultivate the act of love.
Thanks for sharing

Yea!
You're welcome!

Wow! I like that! Taking your time to take care of a neighbour, this is a practical spirit of love. Keep it up. And God bless you for such a kind gesture.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you sir!
Love is a practical act.

This is great piece dear. Keep spreading the love.

Thank you dear!
Sure! i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79