STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU? By @niglys8

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Hello fellow kids lovers! I hope you all are doing great? I am delighted to be a participant of this ongoing contest @steemkidss community tagged "What does kindness mean to you" it's an amazing contest and I appreciate the steemkidss team for organizing this contest.

20210916_214055.jpg

Today, I will be sharing with you what kindness mean to me and to others as well.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND AS KINDNESS

Kindness is seen as the quality of not just being nice but being generous and having the welfare of people at heart. In other words, kindness involves considering and solving the needs of your friends and even strangers.

WHO CAN SHOW KINDNESS AND WHY?

Everyone can show kindness. The world will be a better, happy and enjoyable place to be if everyone is kind to one another.

HAVE YOU SHOWN KINDNESS BEFORE, HOW DID YOU DO THAT AND HOW DID THE RECIPIENT FEEL?

Yes, many times! But the most remarkable one I can never forget was during my NYSC days sometime last year in Ogun State, I and some fellow corpers visited a government primary and secondary school after we resolved within ourselves that most of this students, due to their poor background would need our help with some of their basic needs.

And so, we bought items like toothbrushes, liquid soap and of course some biscuits and chocolates to add up. For me to have a bigger turn up at the school on that day, more friends were invited to join for the kindness visit.

The recipients were very much overjoyed and the students even went to the extent of taking our phone numbers to always reach us and taking pictures with us. I felt so happy and fulfilled because showing kindness to the students in our attire as corpers, the students loved, cherished and anticipated to be like us someday, which gave me the assurance that I and my friends had made a positive impact in the lives of the students.

IMG-20200715-WA0006.jpgIMG-20200715-WA0004.jpg

HAS ANYONE SHOWN YOU KINDNESS BEFORE, HOW DID YOU FEEL WHEN YOU WERE SHOWN KINDNESS?

O! Yes! I believe when you do good to others, good things will come to you! I remember receiving countless kind attitude from a stranger then, turned friend now. He always came to my rescue when in need. But I'll never forget the day I had a free lunch and free cash to take care of myself for a while till I'm stable, all sponsored by him.
I was so happy and overjoyed because it meant a whole lot to me as I wasn't financially stable at that moment.

IMG-20210731-WA0037.jpgIMG-20210916-WA0023.jpg

SHOW KINDNESS IN A PRACTICAL WAY, TAKE PICTURES AND LET'S SEE HOW THE PERSON FEELS

IMG_20210807_125337_629.jpgIMG_20210807_125507_813.jpg

Muna and Victor's request for me to buy hollandia youguhrt and biscuit for them with the small available cash i had at hand is an act of kindness for me because they were very happy with my little gift. You know how children cherish snacks, chocolates and drinks very well, LOL!

DO YOU THINK KINDNESS IS A VIRTUE THAT SHOULD BE CULTIVATED BY ALL AND BE DEMONSTRATED IN A PRACTICAL WAY?

Yes! Kindness is a virtue indeed, and it should be cultivated and demonstrated by every human being. Showing kindness and receiving kindness makes everyone happy and when everyone is happy, a healthy living is achieved.

HOW DID YOU LEARN KINDNESS AND WHERE?

I learnt how to be kind from family and friends whom i've watched show kindness to people who needed their help even at their own discomfort. My mum has shown kindness to a pregnant woman that walked into our compound helpless, she didn't even know her that much but she showed her kindness by gifting her the necessary food items that she needed at that time of her condition.

HOW WILL THE WORLD BE LIKE IF EVERYONE CULTIVATE THIS QUALITY?

The world will be a happy, healthy and enjoyable place to be.

CONCLUSION

Kindness is a good attitude that everyone in the world should cultivate because with kindness, lives are touched positively and reformed.

I invite @padosky @lhorgic and @debaron to subscribe to the steemkidss community.

Best regards,
@niglys8

CC
@steemkids
@ngoenyi
@peachyladiva

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea about kindness and for your kind act, we wish you success in this contest.

Thank you very much @steemkids for providing such a wonderful opportunity for us to express about kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48