Family Support is the Pillar to strengthen Family Bonding

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

family-7257182_1280.jpg
Source

Family, though being the smallest, it's one of the strongest units anyone can belong in and of course, it's a strong pillar for the build up of society...A happy family, equals happy children who in turn become happy parents and so the cycle goes.

My family for one has been a very supportive one. I remember back when I was in my 100level in the university and I had a major surgery. My family came together and rallied around to support me, emotionally, physically, psychologically and in every way possible. It was because of God, and their help I scaled through that tough time.

Looking back I can think of countless times, either my mum, sister or a sibling has come to my aid, be it financially, or even physically.

design-3062508_1280.webp
Source

My grandmother has been living with us for a couple of years now and I've seen in practical terms the support family gives to one another.

At her age, there's a lot she can't do by herself or for herself and it's up to each and everyone of us to help out. While some provide the finances, others take care of her physically. When she travelled back home to the village, I had an aunt who would always cook pots of soup and bring to store in my grandma's fridge so that she wouldn't run out of food supply.

Family truly is one strong building block of society.

One particular incident comes to mind. I had a planned trip out of state for an extended period of time, and when I started packing my bag, I discovered that my clothes couldn't fit into that bag. I remember my whole family members each offering their own cloth bags for me to use. This brought tears to my eyes as they were each ready to forfeit their comfort and help me out.
Of course I didn't use everybody's bag, but the show of love still lives in my head.

We each help each other during hard times of either financial crisis, and what have yous. We alo have shared moments of laughter and happiness that bonds us together.
family-6787470_1280.jpg
Source

Like I said at the start of this post, a healthier society, starts with a healthy family.

I invite @pandoradiary @jovita30 @ninapenda to join this contest. Also of notable mention is @uzma4882.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66