Workout + Graduation party + Touring the Disney land from Nigeria

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

1000138293.jpg

the screenshot I edited

It won't be an exaggeration if I should say that this day, Monday 29th July was a very special day in my life. Yea, can you imagine touring the Disney land from my country? All along, I only watched the cartoons by Disney, not even thinking that such a land could exist. I thought it was just an imaginary place, I never knew it existed. I had the opportunity to tour the land round. You will like to know how.

My morning workout routine

I woke up in the morning after my activities here on the blog, I got up to get ready knowing the events I will be attending to. But not until I carry out my workout activities. I prepared my kids for the day. My Daughter is still writing her MOCK examination and as such, she got ready and my son needed to prepare for their school graduation ceremony. Non of my kids are graduating but they have one part or the other to perform. In all, I left the house before them to the playground.

I got there by past 6 am alone and got the equipments ready for use. I started with skipping that morning because it was just me. I skipped 500 jumps before others came. I gave them the same program to start with. Some of them were able to jump upto 500, some 800, some 200.

After that, I showed them other programs to carry out. We did the jump squats, bench press, and others before we dismissed by few minutes to 9 am. I told them that I had an occasion to attend.

1000134249.jpg1000134241.jpg1000134266.jpg

On getting home, I met my husband who was getting ready to attend the same graduation party. My kids seriously pleased that we attend to watch their performances.

I quickly washed my outfit and freshened up because it was to begin by 10 am. Then we left for the venue as soon as I was done.

At the graduation party

We got seated as soon as we got there. The occasion had already begun in earnest. The opening remarks by the school proprietor was what we met. Then there was other events that followed like the procession of the graduating pupils in various graduating classes.

Then there was news which was presented by the kids, then debate titled, should mobile phones be allowed in school?. We had the opposing team and the proposing team. They presented their arguments in logical orders. Among the points presented by the opposing team is the fact that mobile device can be a distraction to the kids in school, can lead to malpractices, can lead to insecurities and can cause economic hardships due to the cost of getting them. While the proposing team argued that mobile device can help with researches, easy communication, help with learning and so on.

At the end, it was left for everyone to draw their own conclusions because the result wasn't announced but an advise for all.

Then there was drama of which my daughter was part of. The setting was that of pupils in school and different parents at home. They showed when pupils attended classes and we're given homeworks. Each of the kids went home with them and while some parents paid attention and assisted their wards with the assignment, other were busy with their mobile devices, and didn't have time for the kids. Whiles others quarrel a lot at home that the kids were chased out of their presence as they came to ask for help.

These different scenarios affected the kids differently. The kids that were assisted did well in their exams while the others failed. The parents were invited to the school and were told about their kids performances and how they could be the couse. They applied and promised to improve.

The lesson is that we should pay attention to our kids at home, assist them with their problems and thus help them to succeed. They are our kids and as such, we have the primary responsibilities to train them. Our actions or inactions can have either positive or negative effects on them and their performances in school.

Their was dances. My daughter also took part. In fact, she was the one that taught them the dance steps. She danced with both the junior class and the senior. It was fun-filled.


Enjoy the dance steps. My daughter is the one on golden colour hair at the front row. The first from the left

Then, the results of the best graduating students were called and gifts were given to them. Then the results of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions were announced for the other classes. My son took 2nd position in his classe and was given a gift too. He was happy though somehow disappointed because he worked hard and was hoping to come 1st. But the first position used 4 points average to be above him. He promised to work more hard next term. We were happy with him and encouraged him to work harder as he said.

1000135233.jpg

that my son the moment he was receiving his gift for taking 2nd position

The event ended by 3 pm but we had to wait for the kid to take their results from their various teachers. Then, we waited a little there, and changed our clothes there because we wanted going to our Christian meeting from there instead of going home. That was what we did, moved straight from their to the kingdom hall. But while enjoying the graduation ceremony, I was also busy touring the Disney land. How?

With my husband, @bosaj23, @kidi40 and @chichigirl1000135271.jpg
1000135256.jpgmy kids and i
My graduating friends at different levels1000134769.jpg
1000134772.jpgmy selfie with my graduating friends
My little friend that is graduating from nursery to primary school1000134725.jpg
1000134721.jpgwith @chichigirl and my husband
Carrier presentation1000134640.jpg

Touring the Disney land via WhatsApp video call from my brother in the USA

My brother and his family wanted to come to Nigeria this coming end of the year, but they decided to change their minds due to some personal reasons. But then, they decided to go on vacation to compensate the kids who already made up their minds to visit us and were disappointed as a result of the change in plan.

They told me how their vaccination was going to be. They told me that they will go to the Disney land. It was so excited for the kids. But they also said that I will join them in the tour so that I can also see how it is. It is also their first time of visiting their.

So within the day, my brother will call me on WhatsApp video call and show me around wherever they go as they toured around the land. I was busy taking screenshots of the places as much as I can. He also sent me some pictures.

I was so thrilled at the scenes that he showed me. I wished I was there with them. I told him that they were really making me feel like being there with them. They really had fun.

1000135072.jpg1000135065.jpg
1000135068.jpg1000135069.jpg
1000135061.jpg1000135062.jpg
1000135046.jpg1000134932.jpg
1000134880.jpg1000134855.jpg

The screenshots were much because he really showed me around. I can't be able to upload all. Perhaps, that will be next time. Hope you enjoyed the tour?

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

 2 months ago 

Thanks a lot my lovely friend @sduttaskitchen for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72