Thediarygame:I just lost my stepmother, workout, recruiting newbies (20/05/2024)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

image.png

The news of the demise of my stepmother has left me devastated since I received it. Yes, I came from a polygamous family but it never felt like it because we are just one. My late dad married 6 wives and 2 are already dead including my mother. Now, this one who is the closest apart from my late mother. She is the next who usually asks our way about. She is so kind to me. The daughters were the ones I lived with in Lagos. They were the ones that took me to Lagos for the first time. There is this bond of closeness that I have with them that has just left me devastated ever since I heard about the demise of their mother.

My brother called me on Sunday morning to break the news to me. She died after a brief illness. She is in her early 80s if not more. But she was very strong all through her life,

I am short of words at the moment but, what can I do? Jehovah understands best. I can only wait for the burial to be fixed and I will travel for to my home town for it.

The news was shared in the Union group of my village where I belong and since my brother is the Union chairman for my village (second in command in my village), he and the family received countless condolences from the village members

IMG_20240521_042035.jpgthe announcement. The announcer used the wrong emoji. I had to cover it
Screenshot_2024-05-21-04-18-50-490_com.whatsapp.w4b.jpgsome condolence messages

Workout

I have managed to maintain my routine despite the news. Yes, I had lost my both parents and now, this one. well, this Monday as usual, I went out for workout. We scheduled to be early for the sake of the those who would want to go to work. I tried my best to be there by 6:05 am. A bit late but I was still the first.

Just behind me were the corp members who are teachers and were happy to learn that this week, we will be early. All 4 of them came immediately, assisted in bringing out some of the equipments. Others came around too.

We jogged round the field and then began the exercise for the day.

IMG_20240520_070138.jpgIMG_20240520_064358.jpgIMG_20240520_064402.jpg

As much as possible, I tried not to look gloomy though I had to let them know so that when the burial time comes, they won't feel disappointed that I didn't come to train them. They even said that they will attend the burial no matter how far the place is. Let's see how it goes!

Recruitment

As soon as the workout session was over, we had a brief meeting concerning the upcoming swimming for Saturday. We agreed on the location, the amount to be paid by the members and other things.

Then those who wanted to go for work left while we talked about Steemit since some steemians were there like @kidi40 who just joined us, @alli001 and @chichigirl. The discussion was pleasing to 2 of us there who weren't steemians and they asked more questions about Steemit. I explained to one of them who is also the secretary of our fitness group and a referee of FIFA.

I assisted @fifapresido to create his account and he wrote his introduction post there and then after explaining how it is done to him. We took these pictures

IMG_20240520_095547.jpgIMG_20240520_095526.jpg
IMG_20240520_092306.jpg

Then, @bigsam100 also showed interest and signed up even though he said that @bossj23 had explained Steemit to him. He also wrote his introduction post there and we took pictures

IMG_20240520_104352.jpgIMG_20240520_104343.jpg

The truth is that, when you see those who are eager to join Steemit, you can't resist the urge to help out. I am so happy to have assisted these ones.

Getting My brother's parcel and sending them to him

Last week, I bought some materials for my brother in the USA and gave to tailor to sew. They are ready a and I had to send them to him.

As soon as I left the workout location, I went straight to the tailor and picked the clothes. Then I went home, freshened up, ate my breakfast and left immediately to the post office here in my city of residence.

He asked that I buy chest chain for the traditional blouse. I bought it, 2 of them and packed for delivery

IMG_20240520_133754.jpgat the post office
IMG_20240520_133739.jpgthe whole parcel clothes
IMG_20240520_131604.jpgone of the chain
IMG_20240520_131557.jpgone of the chain
IMG_20240520_123811.jpgon my way to the post office

I then returned home and waited for our meeting time. When it was time, we went to the meeting for our midweek study.

On coming back, we ate our dinner and retired for the day.

conclusion

That was it for the day. It is a day with mixed feeling. Thank you all for reading through.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Sorry to hear about the passing of your step-mother.

 last month 

Thank you so much

You are really an inspiration mam! Hats off to you as being an all rounder is not an easy task but you do all your work with perfection. Sorry to hear about the demise of your Step Mother, God bless you and have a good day. 😊

 last month 

Thank you so much.. I appreciate your comment

Sorry for your loss my coach and mentor. May Jehovah give you the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss, Amen 🙏

 last month 

Thank you dear, I truly appreciate

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 last month 

@sduttaskitchen thank you so much for the support

 last month 

Ohhh, so sorry for the demise of your step mother, I understand it hurts but keep your head up. You really had a day full of different activities and from the look of things you handled them effectively and balanced everything properly. Woaw....i never knew you have a brother from USA, i hope he loves the parcel clothes and thr chains you sent to him. Stay fit.🤗

 last month 

Thank you so much

 last month 

Highly welcome..🤗🤗

 last month 

Saludos amiga siento mucho lo del fallecimiento de tu madre, espero tengas mucha fortaleza, pero esta triste noticia no te impidió mantener tu rutina de entrenamiento y aprovechar para reclutar nuevos miembros para Steemit

 last month 

Thank you dear, the Almighty gave me the strength and it was one of the things that are helping me to cope. I appreciate your kind words

 last month 

Sorry about your loss of parents, the God of all comfort will comfort you in your moment of grief. Glad to see that you are still active in your Steemit engagements despite some happenings.

 last month 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48