Thediarygame for Sunday, November 12th, 2023: My Day In Words and Pictures. Sunday vibes

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Picsart_23-11-14_07-03-30-506_1.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Hello dear diary,

I am here again as promised to share my activities for Sunday. It was a fun filled day as I was able to

🌻 Prepared a delicious breakfast for the family

🌻Took care of the chicken

🌻Attend a spiritually enriching Christian meeting

🌻And Visited a family

The details are below

🌻Prepare a delicious breakfast for the family

It was a Sunday morning and as such, I had to wake up early to be able to prepare breakfast for the family.

This breakfast as carefully chosen because the family had scheduled to be in the ministry and to attend our Christian meeting. Coming back home will be after visiting a family and that will be much later in the evening. Hence, we needed a food that can hold us till then.

Potatoes and vegetable source was the plan.

Getting up from the bed by 4am, I went straight to the kitchen to get the breakfast ready but that was after my personal study and morning devotion.

I prepared the meal with the help of everyone in the family who also woke up as soon as they heard the noise from me.

IMG_20231112_053932_748.jpgeggs, pepper, fresh tomatoes and veggies for the source
IMG_20231112_053937_657.jpgthe potatoes
IMG_20231112_070401_556.jpgfood is ready
IMG_20231112_070435_233.jpgthe delicious source
IMG_20231112_070501_217.jpgmy selfie with the source

The breakfast was truly delicious and everyone enjoyed it.

🌻Took care of the chicken

Next was to feed the chicken. This was done by bringing them out of the cage so as to be able to sweep off their mess. This is usually done daily to maintain the heigene of the cage and for the chicken to remain healthy.

It was cleaned by my husband while I watch the chicken so that they won't stray. To keep them around, my son gave them feed outside the cage but guess what? They will quickly finish them and start following one around wherever you move to. I nearly stepped on one of them as they followed me to the garden to check on my plants.

IMG_20231112_063817_962.jpgthat's is my son as he was feeding them

They are growing faster everyday and are becoming more smart. They try to fly on someone if the food delays coming. On several occasions, they fly up to the level of my hand when trying to bring out their feed from the bag. Well, I am happy at their growth. They look more like pets to me.

🌻Attend a spiritually enriching Christian meeting

Meetings of Jehovah's witnesses are very instructive. Same was this one. I looked forward to attending each meeting. I had prepared the topic from the watchtower which was about Sampson. This particular topic gave fresh meaning what I know earlier about Sampson.

I used to know that Sampson was the strongest man in the Bible and that he was deceived to reveal the source of his strength by his wife.

But I have also learned through the study that he demonstrated strong reliance of his God when he used just 2 jaws of a monkey to kill 1000 Philistines when he was handed over to them by his own people. Ordinarily, those jaw bones can not do anything to those armed men, but he believed that no matter what weapon he used, his God will help him to defeat those enemies. (Judges 15:14-16 of the holy scriptures)

Additionally, he also demonstrated strong reliance on his God when he prayed for God's strength to pull down the pillars that were holding the hall where the Philistines lords were gathered to celebrate their victory over Sampson where they also brought him out to mock him after several punishments on him (Judges 25:28 of the Holy scriptures)

Hence, the topic of that part of the study was: Rely on Jehovah, just like Sampson did. For more information on this, visit www.jw.org and check of the watchtower of September 2023, study article No. 37.

I prepared this study before getting ready for the ministry along with the family members and we left

IMG_20231112_090006_170.jpgmy picture at the gate of the kingdom hall

As a family, we engaged in the preaching work and later by 1pm, attended the study. It was spiritually uplifting. It lasted till few minutes to 4pm.

###

🌻And Visited a family

We then went straight to a family to visit them. They are our friends as well as christian sisters and brothers. But something terrible happened on the road.

We met some group of boys who were taking revenge on a cow because it killed someone in their village who was weeding in the farm.

These cows are always taken to people's farm by the Northerners to look for food. But in the process, they destroy a lot of farm produce and even kill people just as in this case.

But I am not an eye witness to the killing but I saw the cow that they killed and when we inquired, we were told of this story. Those people looked fearsome. We had to put up with another family we had left the kingdom hall with for the whole scene to fade before we continued our journey to avoid getting into trouble. The owners of those cows will surely come for it and this will result in a lot of trouble if not properly handled

We were able to find our way to the house we were going to and spent wonderful moments with them. They served us with delicious white rice and chicken pepper soup along with five fingers fruit.

IMG_20231112_164942_109.jpgthe picture of the fruit

We left home very late and just slept off after freshening up.

Conclusion

It was in deed a wonderful Sunday for me and the family. I really enjoyed it. Thank you dear diary for reading through. See you in my next diary

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

You really had a fun day. What kind of fruit is that? I can say for sure that fruits I haven't seen or eaten are more than those I have eaten😁

 9 months ago 

You haven't seen this fruits before? Well, me too until I came to my present city of residence. It is called five fingers here, perhaps you can try to Google it

 9 months ago 

Your day was very lively ma, I really love the way you explained how it went.

Most cows always behave in a bad way to the extent they kill people and am glad the cow was killed.

Have a nice day ma.

 9 months ago 

It was a bad experience about the cow. I was so frightened when we met the scene by sudden

 9 months ago 

Sure, you deserve to be frightened because it was an unexpected experience.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Review Date15/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: You have a great day, Preparing a delicious breakfast, you know this one of my favourites too. Christian meeting is always refreshing and encouraging, teaches us the best way of life. Thanks for sharing with us Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 9 months ago 

Thank you @goodybest for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37