Thediarygame for 8/12/2023: Our 16th Wedding Anniversary celebration, Congratulations to us🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉❤️❤️🌹🌹💃💃

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago (edited)

Picsart_23-12-08_19-09-47-609_1.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

![IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg]

16 years ago, we said yes! To each other in marriage. We thought it was a child's play. But it wasn't. It was the beginning of a journey in love and togetherness.

Today, we are still together to fulfill our vows. The journey has been ongoing and it's continuing.

Morning Activities

I got up from my bed to attend to duties. I first of all freshened up because I know that it was going to be a very busy day for me and thew family considering our wedding anniversary celebration.

But then, I had an order for 15 bottles of groundnut to deliver at Access bank. I had wanted to give to one of the staff that is my friend who lives close to us to help me deliver. But she didn't pick up her calls and didn't see my messages because she was busy. I had to take it to them myself but since I missed giving it to her, I decided to carry out other activities before going.

After usual morning activities, we decided to pick one of the chicken from the pen and prepare for the celebration. It was that early because my brother in-law who had been with us since 2 weeks now was going back to his base. He needed to join the celebration. But it was just that chicken and rice that I could prepare before he leaves.

My husband is good at getting the chicken killed and removing the feathers for me.

IMG_20231208_073324_716.jpgIMG_20231208_081629_461.jpg

I then prepared it and fried. I had wanted to prepare it as a pepper soup so that we can eat with white rice, but my family members said they prefer it fried.

I then used the stock to prepare fried rice with a little ingredients I had at home. See the result

IMG_20231208_101843_691.jpgthe plate of rice for each person

While enjoying my portion as breakfast by past 9am, I got a message from the staff of the bank that they are asking for the groundnut. I knew then that I needed to hurry up for the delivery.

I was done by past 12noon

Screenshot_20231208-194346.jpgthe chat for the delivery

Afternoon Activities

Getting to the bank, they were already waiting for me as though their lives depended on the groundnut, hahahaha. As soon as I dropped them, they shared them such that there was no one for the sister that helped me to distribute it. I promised her that I will give her one by Sunday since I will see her then.

They booked another order for next week as they will be going for a little break. I need to get it ready before then.

On my way back, I stopped by a supermarket where I do supply my product for collection of chas and request for another supply. It went well Because I was able to collect my cash and they booked for 12 bottles of 75cl, 12 bottles of 50cl and 12 bottles of 35cl bottles of groundnut to be delivered tomorrow. But that will be if I am able to get them ready. Business is moving. When one door closes, another door opens. The Almighty has a way of sustaining his people in ways that we may not understand. I am so excited the way it is moving.

I then went to the market and bought materials for the cake. I promised my kids that we were going to bake cake this time for the anniversary. I bought them quickly. Then I tried to see if I can buy more feed for the chicken at home, but I didn't succeed. That will be for tomorrow.

At home, the kids ran out to welcome me and to ask if I were able to get the cake materials. Imagine if I had forgotten it, how they would have felt. But I came with them.

We started immediately to prepare the cake. Don't worry, my chefs at home were there to help out willingly. Take a look at them in the pictures below

IMG_20231208_150213_240.jpgIMG_20231208_150144_103.jpgIMG_20231208_150115_243.jpg
IMG_20231208_150202_795.jpgIMG_20231208_153404_933.jpgIMG_20231208_150735_724.jpg
IMG_20231208_153358_296.jpg-------

Before long, the cake was ready as you can see below

IMG_20231208_164628_117.jpgIMG_20231208_164623_663.jpg

Evening Activities

It was already evening when the cake was ready. The kids did a great job helping out to ensure that it was ready. Hence, as soon as it was ready, the round cake was dealt with without delay, leaving the love shaped cake for the night.

Then, I washed the groundnut and sprayed it outside in preparation for the order. I will start tomorrow to fry them.

Then, our friend and brother came around with a bottle of wine to share in our happiness.

IMG_20231208_200502_262.jpg

It was an awesome moment for us? We drank and ate the cake together. We didn't invite people this time but we had a wonderful time with just this person. The remaining cake will be shared to neighbors by morning.

What a wonderful moment! All thanks to the Almighty for bringing us this far. We hope to continue together with God's Blessings.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg
Happy anniversary to us dear friends. It is already 16 years. Just like yesterday.

Sort:  
Loading...

I celebrate with you and your family.

It's rare this days to see families that are intact and not broken. I know it has been a journey.

Many more years to you and your husband. Cheers to more fruitful life together.

Happy anniversary

 10 months ago 

I appreciate you dear. Thank you for your good wishes

 10 months ago 

Thank you

Wow, congratulations to you all for your wedding anniversary. Sixteen good years is not a child's play but together God has helped you.

More grease to your elbow.

 10 months ago 

I appreciate, thank you so much

 10 months ago 

Congratulations Mrs @ngoenyi, always happy and blessed...

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much

 10 months ago 

You're welcome my friend 🥳🥳

Cheese to your anniversary! 💖😄

 10 months ago 

Appreciated dear friend

A big congratulations to you ma'am. 16 years of success is a testimony. I celebrate with you in this success and blessing.

The cake and chicken needs to pass round please... N a bottle of wine for toast, don't forget! 🤣. Cheers🥂

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words and good wishes. I appreciate

 10 months ago 

Congratulations Ma

 10 months ago 

Thank you

 10 months ago 

May Almighty God strengthen this union to celebrate more. Happy anniversary 🎉 mma

 10 months ago 

I say a big AMEN to your prayers on our behalf. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65