Thediarygame for 30th November, 2023: A wonderful day filled with much Blessings.

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Picsart_23-12-02_18-45-45-562.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Hi dear diary,

Welcome once more to my diary. Good health is a blessing from the Almighty. Waking up strong and healthy is something i always pray for. And this day of my diary, I woke strong after days of health challenges.

It was a bright day, sunny and natural things to behold.

Morning Activities

Getting up from bed, I had morning worship with the family. The kids already up and getting set for the day. They are writing their exams for the term. It is my custom to just walk round the compound as soon as I wake up to behold the beautiful sunrise and the things I planted around to see how they are doing.

Walking around, I saw the sunrise shining brightly. Then I quickly took a picture of it

IMG_20231130_064359_536.jpgthe sunrise

My daughter followed me to behold the sun as I exclaimed: "oh, how beautiful this sunrise is!" Then I checked on other things around and behold, my pumpkin is beginning to bring out seeds. These seeds are getting bigger each and just take a look on how it is now

IMG_20231130_061914_310.jpgthe pumpkin seed

This pumpkin seed can be eaten after removing it from the shell and then boiling it. It can also be preserved for replanting. I bought the once I planted from the market and with this now, I will not have to buy again but to preserve it and plant next year. What a blessing!

Then I checked on the green I planted some weeks ago to see if it has germinated. I didn't see it where I had planned it but as I was moving round, I suddenly saw plants on the ground that my daughter wanted to step on. Though I didn't know what it was initially but out of curiosity, I shouted at her not to step on that plant. I then bent down and saw that it was that green. Rain water had washed it away from the original place and deposited it at another place where it germinated. Wow! I thought I had lost it but now I am happy.

I don't know what other people call it but I know it as green. That's what I was thought to call it. We use it to garnish yam portage back then in Anambra State when I was living with my aunt. When I saw it in one of my friends house, I quickly took the seed and planted. The picture is below

IMG_20231130_062439_702.jpgthe green

Don't mind me, I have been planting everything I know I need and that I can lay my hand on around the compound. I wonder what that compound will turn to soonest. One of the tomatoes I bought that started decaying, I planted close to my water leaf bed some weeks ago. Only one survived and that one has started bearing fruit. Look at it in the picture below

IMG_20231130_062211_844.jpgthe tomato plant

As I saw it on the ground, I used stick and rope to guide it as you can see in the picture above so that it will not crawl on the ground.

My daughter was still moving around with me, checking those plants alongside. With her is her school book. She likes reading wherever she is even when she is eating. Yes, she has exams to write this morning but it is just her custom to read. If it's not school topics, it will be novels. She likes stories a lot. And this morning, she has her book handy again, she was even trying to recall her some topics in agriculture using the plants around

IMG_20231130_062533_467.jpgIMG_20231130_062653_040.jpg

Don't mind her bushy hair, she wants to make that hair for our upcoming regional convention as soon as she finishes her exams.

As soon as I was done moving around, I went in to get set for my ministry. It was Thursday and go out for ministry most Thursdays.

I quickly boiled yam for breakfast

IMG_20231130_070706_338.jpgthe yam while peeling it

While my husband was taking care of the chicken. The kids already gone to school and everything was fast because I had an appointment with Simon to have a Bible study section with him by 7:30am. Thank goodness that I was able to get ready and had that section with him. It was a wonderful one and we ended by 8:12am.

Then I got ready quickly and left for our Kingdom hall to join others. Thank goodness that I met then just in time. It was a wonderful ministry.

Afternoon activities

I was in the ministry till 1:30pm.

IMG_20231130_092221_107.jpgmy selfie while in the ministry
IMG_20231130_112227_403.jpgwhile we were done with the morning section at noon and ready for the second segment
IMG_20231130_123031_172.jpgselfie with my coconut water for energy. So refreshing!

At home, I rushed to prepare food for the family. I prepare rice and beans jollof with the ingredients I had at home. But I got my fresh ginger from my farm. I needed to check if the ginger was mature for use. But when I harvested the first one, I saw that it was too tender. It needs to mature more but I used the one I harvested because it was still good to serve the purpose

IMG_20231130_154651_205.jpgthe ginger from my garden

I added it to the food. It was ready in no time but the kids came in before I finished and they were happy to see the food because it was one of their favourite. It was palm oil rice and beans and yummy yummy! I garnished with a little scent leaf and curry leaf from the compound too.

IMG_20231130_163844_260.jpgthe food is ready

Evening Activities

Mehn! As soon as I was done with the food, I and the family balanced to enjoy it. Stories and chatting was what followed. The kids were asked how their exams went and if there was any challenge they faced in school. They narrated everything to us. We offered advise and encouragements. It was a wonderful evening. As soon as we were done, the kids went in to prepare for Friday exams. I am proud of them. They know that they have to prepare. No one asks them to. And they are doing really well. I wish them success and God's Blessings always.

As for me, that Thursday was also my review day in this community. I was doing that intermittently within the day until this evening time. I continued until I was feeling sleepy. I slept off but woke up very early to finish up the review.

Conclusion

It was a wonderful day for me and a fulfilled one at that with much vibes and strong health after that serious health challenge that I faced. I am grateful to the Almighty for his blessings.

Hope you enjoyed reading dear diary? See you in my next diary.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 8 months ago 

Thank you @kouba01 for the support

Loading...

Wow!! Nice to see you plant varieties of vegetables, fruits and other produce in your farm , I like farming in the neighbourhood too only that I didn't see the land for rent when I was eagerly looking for one , your farm is quite big and we'll tendered, I think I'll soon breeze in there to get Ugwu leaf and ginger from you 😄 , it's always good to have a garden or farm around the house , one can't buy everything in the market all the time.Fresh and organic veggies are the best .Your post and farm are goodly. Keep up👍

 8 months ago 

Its great to read that you have had a busy day did so many works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67