Thediarygame for 30/06/2024: A fun-filled day spiced with pancakes, meeting and football game

in Steem Kids & Parents10 days ago (edited)

image.png

It was a pancake 🥞🥞🥞🥞🥞 Sunday after a long while that I had to prepare pancakes for my family. I was so happy when my husband asked if I could make pancakes this Sunday morning. I happily accepted. I bought what I needed for it which wasn't available at home on Saturday.

Morning hours

Upon waking up on Sunday morning by 3am, I first of all had my quiet time where I had to prepare the topic we were going to study at our meeting that Sunday morning. Then I considered the daily text on my own. There was no electric light anyways but I had to get up to prepare the pancakes by 5am. The ingredients were set on the kitchen table as you can see below. They are just few of them

IMG_20240630_054537.jpgbanana, milk, sugar, egg, butter and so on
Flour4 cups
Egg4
Banana4 fingers
Sugar1/4
Butterone tablespoon plus the one for rubbing the pan
Baking powderlevel spoon
Salta pinch
Milk2 sachets
Milk flavoura teaspoon full
Waterdesired quantity for desired thickness

I started by sieving the floor to remove debris if any

Then I mashed the banana after peeling them

I melted the butter

Then, I added all ingredients inside the floor and mixed to get the thickness that I desired

The sieved flour in the pan!
IMG_20240630_061030.jpgthe mixture of all the ingredients

Then, after getting the desired thickness, I started by placing my frying pan on fire, the greezed it with butter and started scooping the mixture to the frying pan according to the scooper. You can see what I mean in the picture below

IMG_20240630_061048.jpgIMG_20240630_061159.jpg
The scooped mixtureit is ready here

I flipped over after one side is done. I was able to finish up by 6:30am

This is the complete 16 piecesIMG_20240630_064838.jpg
IMG_20240630_065258.jpgbreakfast is served

I was able to get 16 pieces of pancakes which went round my family of 4. Each of us got 4 and I served it with a cup of tea.

We then had our morning worship as a family and quickly got ready for our Christian meeting that will begin by 8am.

Thank goodness, we were early before the meeting started with a song and prayer. But I took these pictures with my daughter and my little friends

IMG_20240630_080209.jpgwith my daughter and little friends
With my daughter aloneIMG_20240630_080159.jpg

The meeting was spirituality nourishing and great lessons were taken to heart especially the watchtower study where we were encouraged to find joy in the ministry and we learned how to do that.

The meeting ended by 10:45 am. Then I exchanged pleasantries with my brothers and sisters in the kingdom hall.

I was reminded of what we had that day which was a fun football game among us, brothers and sisters. It's a way of getting together. It was to begin by 4pm.

My kids went to the ministry, my husband had meeting with other older men and I was left alone. Well, I went home but at our junction, I remembered that I wasn't with the house key. I had to wait at a friend's shop by that junction.

Afternoon hours

I wasn't just idle there, I began to review the entries on my contests, both in steem kids and parents community and in steem ladies community. I commented on all entries. Then I began writing my fitness update post. I was still there when my husband came to meet me by 1pm. He was surprised to see me. I had to tell him why I was there instead of home. He felt pity for me. We then went home together.

At home, I boiled white rice since we still had the stew I prepared on Saturday. I served it and we enjoyed it. But my kids came back even before the food was ready. We enjoyed it together as a family

IMG_20240630_151339.jpgmy portion

It was already past 3 pm and we started getting ready for the football game. My husband called a family that lives close to us so that we can go together. We waited for them to come to our house so that we can move as a group. They came and we started on our way. My outfit was stunning as you can see on the pictures below 👇 👇 👇

IMG_20240630_155920.jpgIMG_20240630_155857.jpg
IMG_20240630_155848.jpgIMG_20240630_154915.jpg
IMG_20240630_154858.jpg

You can even perceive the excitement by taking a closer look at the pictures. We were so excited to be out there.

Evening hours

At the playground which is also where I do workout, we were paired. I found a place to charge my devices and joined in the game. Both the men, women and kids played together. It was filled with surprises as the kids were not afraid of the men and women. They marked as though they were going to win a trophy 🏆🏆🏆. They played boldly and tirelessly too. I do much admired them. We laughed at the men that were falling asleep a result of the kids coming in-between their legs to get the ball from them. We laughed at the woman who will jump as the ball came to hit them, leaving the ball to cross them instead of kicking it out. We laughed at those who were the goalkeepers as they were hit by the ball as they tried to defend the ball. It was really fun 😊😊😊!

We rested in-between and took light refreshments. Yes, these light refreshments were provided by brothers and sisters willingly. We had the fresh coconut water, fresh palm wine, biscuits, soft drinks and juice. We had enough to eat and enjoy. My phone was being charged and that is why I couldn't take pictures. But trust me when I say that we had fun. @bossj23, you missed the fun. I thought you were going to come to capture us? @fifapresido, you will like to read about my day on Sunday, right?

By few minutes to 7 pm, we dismissed to our respective houses. As for my family and I, as well as the family that went with us, we all left together. It was indeed a memorable day and one of its kind!

Thank you all for reading through, I will like to invite @mesola @okere-blessing and @steemnurse01 to take part in this contest.

All pictures are my property

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 days ago 

It was really busy day from making text for meeting, making yammy pancake and fun packed football match with kids. Cheers to coconut water and fresh palm wine. God bless and happy Sunday.

 9 days ago 

Thank you so much. It was really a busy day for me. I appreciate your comment

I must confess that you are Multi talented.
Please I have a question.
Is there something you can not do?
U seem so good in anything you lay your hands upon.
I love the food part so much.

 9 days ago 

Hahahaha, I can't stop laughing out loud with your question. Well, so long as I am mere human, yes, there is something I can not do. But I will keep doing my best. Thank you so much for your comment. As for the food part, I am glad you like that part

Being Glad about the food means u owe me some 😔

 9 days ago 

Sure, it will get to you when next I prepare a pancake

Loading...
 9 days ago 

Saludos amiga espero estés bien un excelente día el que tuviste comenzando con la preparación de esas ricas panqueques en casa las preparo seguido a mi hijo Maximiliano le encantan las de avena con banana, que maravilla que en familia salieran hacer deporte por cierto tú atuendo está excelente y las fotos pueden transmitir esa alegría, un abrazo bendiciones.

 8 days ago 

Thank you my friend and greetings to you too. Maximiliano must really be a lover of pancakes especially the ones made with oatmeal and banana. Here, my kids love it too. I prepared it after years back and I know that it won't take that long again for me to prepare it again.

I appreciate your comment.

একটি সুন্দর দিন উপভোগ করেছেন যা আমাদের মাঝেও আপনি উপস্থাপন করেছেন সুন্দরভাবে সাজিয়ে গুছিয়ে। ছোট্ট একটি রেসিপি যা আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। এবং যা খেতে অনেক বেশি মজা। তার চেয়ে সবচেয়ে বেশি ভালো লাগছে পরিবারগুলো একসাথে আনন্দের সময় গুলো অতিবাহিত করেছেন বলে। আপনি আপনার দায়িত্ব এবং স্বামীর প্রতি ভালবাসা এখানে উজাড় করেছেন। ভালো লাগলো এবং আমি আপনার জন্য আশা করি সামনের দিনগুলো আরো ভালো কাটুক। ভালো থাকবেন।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44