The compendium of my building project level #2: From dpc to roofing level

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

IMG_20230315_120120_424.jpg

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

When you see convincing physical evidence that your project is being supported by Jehovah, even the whole world can not convince you to believe otherwise. The progress of the building project is beyond imagination despite little and minor distractions.

Today, I have come to drop update from where I stopped in my last update

This update span to the current stage of this building project which is now progressing to roofing proper.

I did mention in my last update that I will present this report according to stages. Yes, but time to even write this time is my challenge. Hence, this post will cover from dpc to roofing level

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Dpc to window level

This stage requires that the masons add 5 coaches of bricks glued with cement morter on the dpc level and this was done rapidly just within one day. All to the Glory of God and not to any man. The materials were available already, it was just for the work to be done.

To be frank, I didn't get the true picture of the building drawing until this stage. But at this stage, it is making sense to me. I can now see the rooms, the seating rooms (main and ante), the kitchen, the store and the closets. What a design!

IMG_20230308_180112_709.jpgthat is me inside the building.
IMG_20230309_150923_149.jpgthe windows and doors spaces can now be seen clearly

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Lintel level

This is the level that takes additional 5 blocks to the height of the doors and windows before the bricks are chained all round with bended rods and cement, gravel morter.

At this stage, additional bricks were ordered from a dealer whose bricks are as strong as what we need. This stage took just 2 days to complete.

As soon as the 5 bricks rounded up, it was time for the carpenter to do his job. We had some delays here because his work didn't finish as quickly as we had envisaged but he had to be patient with him to be able to do it right. As of now, he still has some places inside to complete. But all the places he worked on has been chained especially all round the building, the outer walls and some few inside.

IMG_20230315_101426_695.jpgyou can see the carpenter's work on the bricks. I may lack the right words to describe them because I am not an engineer,🤦
IMG_20230315_120120_424.jpgI took this picture at this stage.

I am not an engineer but I got the spirit of building as a Jehovah's witness. Yes, all over the world, whenever our places of worship is to be built, we are encouraged to volunteer to assist. Willingly, we volunteer whether you are experienced or not. Those who are experienced are always very happy and free to share their experiences with those who are not. Through this means, many have become engineers and if they want to be certified, can just get it through the normal way but the quality of the building is usually unmatched.

I had been upportuned to volunteer twice though I didn't do much because I had little kids then. But you know what? I am also volunteering now to assist those building for us and I am happy to do so in my little insignificant way though. But I am learning because the one supervising the work is one of those trained personnels of fellow Jehovah's witnesses.
I am not active in the blog because of this. But I am reading most articles though.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

<

Roofing level

After the lintel is done, the next thing is to add additional 3 coaches of bricks on it to get to the roofing level and that is the stage of the building now. Some parts have been added to get to the roofing level while some parts are yet to be completed due to the delays from the carpenter. After this level is completed, the roof will be built on the building and other finishings will follow.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

The pillars

Alongside the masons, the pillars were being built. A different expert was contracted to do the design and they have been fixed though yet to be cemented as you can see below

IMG_20230315_101731_084.jpgIMG_20230315_110813_993.jpgIMG_20230316_145127_223.jpg

The building has 3 pillars, two in front and one by the kitchen seat-out. Work in progress (W.I.P)

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

The Soak away

The soak away is also in progress at the moment though it is only remaining the cover. The pictures below will speak more words about it.

IMG_20230309_124613_615.jpgIMG_20230315_101708_316.jpg

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Reflection

The blessings of God makes rich and there is no pain with it. Even the Devil will not deny it after much attacks. Anyone can achieve success if you remain focused. Not everyone will be happy with you but the most important thing is that you have God's backing. In most cases, you don't need to prove anything to anyone because the Almighty understands it all. With courage, you can overcome. Just be consistent and focused. Apply the Wisdom from Above and truly remain innocent.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Challenges faced

The issue of cash still remains a challenge till now. But I am glad that it will start easing off soon because a directive has been given to continue using the old notes alongside redesigned notes till December 31st 2023.

When your workers are in pain, you are in pain too. They complain of not being able to withdraw the transfer done to them due to lack of cash and they can't afford to pay the high charges. This is truly a course for concern and I feel bad about it because I am helpless. I am also experiencing the same thing. But these ones are hardworking, though some times they stay away from work but they are the most faithful set of workers I have seen. That on its own is a blessing from God. I pray that we get through this situation soon.

  • Rain

Rain is doing it's work no doubt. It is a blessing from God. It is also needed for this work to be done very well because it is helping the dpc to stabilize, the bricks to be made more firm and for the weather to be favourable to workers. But in terms delays is what I am writing of. The workers will have to wait until the rain is over before they continue. But all the same, I love the weather.

  • High cost of materials

The prices of materials continue to increase lately. But thanks to steemit and to all dear friends who contributed in one way or the other. We are pushing it. Even if the building project may not be 100% complete, it will at least get to the stage that we can start living in it and gradually complete it later.

This building project is truly a blessing from God. Nothing that the Almighty can not use to bless anyone who is his friend. Just trust in him and take a leap of faith.

Until I come your way again, remain blessed! It is good to be good!

Please dear curators, I am not in any club for now

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Weldone ma'am. The work is gradually getting there. High cost of materials now is something else, oooo.

I went to get some plumbering items just yesterday, these items I bought them late december, but now the price trippled.

The Lord will see you through.

 last year 

You are right dear, the cost of materials have tripled lately. God will help us. The effects of the last days are telling on everyone. I appreciate your good wishes

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Waooo this is impressive, if see the way I am laughing. Weldon ma truly steemit psud and I can really see it from your end. Patience is golden that is what I have learnt from you. Congratulations once more

 last year 

Patience is truly golden. Thank you so much. But all the glory will go to the Almighty for his full support

 last year 

This is lovely, Jehovah will never leave nor forsake his loyal ones, he always treasure them loyally. Well-done the work is really moving fast.

 last year 

Thank you so much dear sister. Jah gat our backs

 last year 

That is good. Keep it up ma. Is good to know that you are good woman who keeps to her words. I wish you success as we wait to merry with you soon when you will pack in.

 last year 

Thank you so much dear for you good wishes. I appreciate

 last year 

Wow, this is massive. I'm happy to see this progress. I wish you more strength and wisdom mam.

 last year 

I appreciate your support dear. It is because of you and others that I am able to concentrate without having to worry about the community. Be rest assured that I really appreciate all you do

I can see that much progress has been achieved from the last post. You are not done yet and it's already looking beautiful.

Am really happy for you ma. Don't worry those Challenges faced will be sorted sonnest I pray.

 last year 

Thank you so much dear. We are pushing it. I appreciate your good wishes

Oh my goodness!!! I am extremely happy to see the building work in progress. Your hard work is really paying you back. Am so happy for you ma'am. Remember to keep my apartment for me

 last year 

All thanks to Jehovah for his mercies and goodness. Thank you for your kind words

This is beautiful. I am really happy for you ma'am. I pray that you complete it soon and live happily in good health in it. Thanks for being a guide on this platform ma'am.

 last year 

Thank you dear for your good wishes. I say Amen to all your prayers. I pray same for you too

Amen ma oooo.. Thanks a lot for the reply ma.

 last year 

Wow! Huge progress in one week!
You do look like the a real engineer (•ิ‿•ิ)
When you are done you can come and supervise our building project which should start in +/- 3 months. You will be the expert by then.
You are right, our Heavenly Father is Almighty!🙏

 last year 

Thank you dear friend for your good wishes. I really look like one? Lols! I will be glad to come over to supervise. Congratulations in advance. I will be waiting to hear from you. Our Heavenly Father is truly the Almighty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34