STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES CONTINUES: WEEK #1 FOR 2022- WHAT DOES DELEGATION MEAN TO YOU AND TO STEEMKIDS WRITTEN BY @NGOENYI, 10% TO @STEEMKIDSS

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220107_212210233.jpg

Hello dear friends, today, I want to participate in this contest organized by steemkids community on the subject, "DELEGATION". I love this topic a lot especially because I am an accountant by course of study and I understand what it means to lend. This contest is an amazing one and I want to invite everyone to join this contest as it is just the dying minute to it's end. I am inviting @eliany, @goodybest @ponpase, @meymeyshops @saracampero, @event-horizon @benton3 and a host of others to join this contest. It may not really be to win but to educate the kids who also need to learn about the topic.

Just like in the traditional banking system who depends on loan to survive, communities and in most cases individuals depend on delegation (loan) to excel. Therefore, delegation is the act of transferring ownership of part or whole of ones steempower to an individual or community either for charity or for a reward in return.

Like the bank I mentioned earlier, the common practice is the banks take deposits from those who have surplus and use it to either give back to those who have deficit or to support their business of. Most businesses are surviving because they have access to loan of which they pay interest and make more profit as they trade with that huge sum as opposed to when they just depend on their little capital.

Comparing it to delegation, which is when an individual or community decides to transfer ownership of their steempowers to another individual or community, it helps the individual or community to be able to be self sustaining.

One can give out delegation to individuals especially newbies who run out of resource credit to help them to be able to publish content or engagement. This type of delegation is for charity. You don't expect the newbie to pay you any reward.

Some communities also accept delegation from their members and don't pay any reward in return but may have other ways of supporting the individual. It all depends. While some communities who accept delegation from members pay both rewards and still support the members in other ways.

What is delegation?

This means giving out the ownership of part or whole of ones steempower to another individual or community, for use. It can be taken back by the delegator at any time. This is the beauty of decentralized platforms. Unlike in a centralized platform or organisation like banks where the bank will have to process the loan and when it is time to take it back,they will still be the one to process it. But in delegation in a decentralized platform like steemit, the delegator does everything.

The essence of delegation is to help the delegatee to be able to increase his or her steempower and thus be able to upvote with higher value or if it is given to a newbie, it will enable the newbie to be able to publish content.

To the delegator, he or she can expect reward or support from the delegatee. The reward in this case her is known as delegation reward.

When a delegation is made, the one in possession of the steempower earns the delegation rewards accruing from the upvotes done using that delegation which the delegatee can decide to share with the delegator or to take it along. It all depends on the terms of agreement.

What does delegation mean to you?

I, personally, I am a delegator because I lend my steempower to both individuals and communities. To me, delegation means

  • A support I give out to the individual or community to help them grow.

  • It also means investment for me because in most cases, I expect rewards from those I have delegated to especially to communities.

  • It also means charity and an act of kindness. The screenshots below shows the delegation I made to both communities and to individual

Screenshot_20220107-214922.png

As a country representative, I have also received delegation from the steemit team to enable me support the users from my country by upvoting their publications. This one is for charity because I have not sent any delegation reward to the delegator even for a day.

Screenshot_20220107-215104.png

What does delegation mean to steemkidss?

Delegation helps steemkidss to grow it's steempower to enable her meet her set target and to support the members since it is the official curation account of steemkids community.

When the delegation is given to steemkidss, the voting value increases and the support it can give to the members of steemkids community and to the delegators will increase. The rewards from the curation is usually shared with the delegators.

Steemkids community will become self sustained if they get more delegation. This will inturn reduce over dependent on the steemit team for support. This is the overall aim of building community curation amount. And the steemit team is well eased with this.

How can you delegate to steemkidss which is our official account?

Well, it is very simple. Steemkids community has quick delegation links which is usually attached to every publications they make. At the "support us by delegating to us" section, you can see these delegation links. If I want to delegate to steemkidss, I will click on the exact amount that I want to delegate and then use my active key to complete the action. See screenshot below to understand what I mean by quick delegation links. I took this screenshot from one of steemkids community publications

Screenshot_20220107-220140.png

Another way I can delegate to steemkidss is to go to my steemworld page. When I click on delegation, I will see delegate, I will click on it, then input the username which is steemkidss, then the amount I want to delegate. I will click ok and the use my active key to complete the delegation.

It is worthy to nite that I can not delegate more than what I have in my wallet at the steempower section.

CONCLUSION

I have been able to define delegation and explained how I understood it.

I have told us what it means both to me and to steemkidss.

I have also explained how I can delegate to steemkidss.

This may not be all there is about delegation but it can be a good guide to any who wants to make delegation to steemkidss.

I am glad to have written about this topic but please note that I am not writing to win the contest. So I will not like to be evaluated and chosen as a winner. I just want to make my own contrbution. Thank you all for reading. I hope this is helpful both to newbies and old alike

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Join us: discord:::::::::Facebook::::::::twitter:::::telegram chat::::::telegram post link group:::::::telegram kids corner exclusive

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for ma for explaining what delegation means in details..now i can also be become a delagator by following your steps .thank you ma for being a role model to everyone in Steeemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. Am glad you have learned how to delegate

Hi @ngoenyi! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @mayrose
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

You equally participated in the contest and this simply tels me that there are a lot of things in stock for all of us. I am happy to see that you have delegated and also update us about the community account, more to come as we build the community to a higher level. I wish you all the best in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by. Yes, there are more in-store. Let's keep moving

 3 years ago 

You explained delegation in an easy way. I'm also a great Delegator and I'm supporting different communities by transferring my around 10k Steem power. You can see screen shot of my Delegation from Steem world

Screenshot_20220108_031102.jpg

 3 years ago 

Wow 😲😲😲, you are really doing great, I wish you can increase your delegation to steemkidss. I will appreciate it the more. Thank you for your nice comment

 3 years ago 

I will surely increase my Delegation after my next powerup 👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your entry is duly acknowledged.

 3 years ago 

I appreciate sir. Thank you

Thanks for the invitation, the worth doing. Let me make out time to participate

 3 years ago 

I am waiting to read your entry

 3 years ago 

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@faridi1/achievement-4-task-applying-markdown-method-by-faridi1

How are you ma'am kindly request you ma'am verify my achievement 4 @ngoenyi

Good work. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74