Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Picsart_23-12-04_04-04-22-694.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Right from my childhood, this simple word has always been heard and used by me. I have heard countless people express this word and I learned it from them as well as from my parents.

I was told that it is magical. That it can open countless doors of opportunities for me when I say it.

Almost everyone knows that word and uses it. But not everyone who knows it use it when appropriate. Some feel that it is only reserved for a younger person to use it. They feel too big to express it but at the end of this contest, I believe that a lot of people who don't know how to express it freely will learn to use it generously. I will also like to use it more often. But what does it mean?

It is my honor to take part in this week's contest and to express my opinion about the word "thank you". I will also like to invite @steemdoctor1 @yankar and @sahmie to take part in this contest.

What is thank you and on what occasions can one say it (5 different occasions)

As simple as it sounds, it is not just an ordinary word. It is filled with meaning. The word "thank you" is said in response to a gift, a service rendered or a kind did received from someone. It is a polite way of expressing gratitude to someone for a good did done to him or her.

It can be said by either kids or parents or even grand parents depending on who is on the receiving side.

It is often said on the following senecios

° ngoenyi received a surprise upvote from the curators either community curators or the chief curators, the right way to express my profound gratitude is to say "thank you"

° ngoenyi is assisted by someone to carryout a duty or chores, he can respond by saying thank you.

° ngoenyi receives a correction on something she didn't do well, in appreciation, she says "thank you"

° ngoenyi recounts the blessings she had received in the past and her heart wells in appreciation and she prays to say thank you to the Almighty for those blessings and also thank her parents or guardian for being so kind

° ngoenyi's kids received a kind deed from someone and it gets to her knowledge and she says thank you to the one who had rendered such a kind deed to her kids.

° someone patronizes my products, I thank the person

IMG_20230830_074928_468.jpgmy regular groundnut customer

How important is thank you and who should say it?

It is very important that one uses that word generously because it can open further doors of kind deeds or blessings in the future.

It helps the one receiving the thank you to be motivated to do more

It can foster good relationships

IMG_20230220_172632_406.jpgthankful hearts

It shows that one is appreciative and values what was received.

One who is not good at saying thank you can loss out on good opportunities in life.

It endears one to others. @bossj23 gave me gifts during his 2 years anniversary here on steemit. He said it was his "thank you" gift for the guidance and assistance he received from him during his early days here on steemit. Apart from the t-shirt he gave me, he also bought the things in the picture below for me and my family

IMG_20230731_201224_850.jpgthe gifts

I never expected these from him but I got them. I want to say a big "THANK YOU" to him once again.

I will not also fail to thank the steemit team for their supports, it's just amazing! I am honored to have joined steemit. I will forever be grateful for the accomplishments I have been able to get using my steemit earnings.

Tell a real life story where saying thank you has helped you or someone else in a positive way.

After my high school, I got a job in an establishment where I worked as a sales person, going from company to company to demonstrate how to use our product and making sales there in. After each days sales, my boss will give me a thank you package. I was so happy to receive such a gift that it made me to put in much efforts and time.

I was always thankful to them to the extent that the relationship grew beyond staff-employer relationship. They will always commend me for being thankful and putting in more efforts.

Because of that, when I got admission into the polytechnic, and during my Matriculation, it was my boss that prepared the food that I served my invitees. I never asked her for it but she did it that day. And when she was about to leave, she told me that I was good to them when I was with them but most importantly, I was very thankful when I received even a little thing not minding if it was what I worked for. That she felt obligated to reciprocate my kind gestures toward her and the work.

To shock you the more, during my one year industrial attachment, they willingly took me back for me to carry out my training there. I was so excited. It was a time when so many of my course mates were still roaming the streets, looking for where to attach themselves and I already got mine. It was amazing to me! The magic of the word, "thank you"!

Your advice on saying thank you

The word "thank you" can mountains. Even the holy scriptures advised that we should show ourselves thankful at Colossians 3:15 of the holy scriptures.

Also, let the peace of the Christ rule in your hearts, for you were called to that peace in one body. And show yourselves thankful (Colossians 3:15)

Even the Almighty will bless us more when we are thankful. This has reminded me of a story in the holy scriptures where ten Lepers were healed my our Lord Jesus Christ but only one out of the 10 returned to say "thank you" to him. Do you know what he told that former leper?

One of them, when he saw that he was healed, turned back, glorifying God with a loud voice. 16 And he fell facedown at Jesus’ feet, thanking him. Furthermore, he was a Sa·marʹi·tan. 17 In reply Jesus said: “All ten were cleansed, were they not? Where, then, are the other nine? 18 Did no one else turn back to give glory to God except this man of another nation?” 19 Then he said to him: “Get up and be on your way; your faith has made you well (Luke 17:15-19 of the holy scriptures)

Thus, being thankful motivates the one giving help to do more and opens up the way for further bleedings. Hence, it is very important that everyone, including the kids learn to use this word.

Never underestimate it's power and never feel too big or important to say it.

It doesn't matter if you are older or smaller. Even if a child should do something for us parents, let's thank them because it will motivate them.

We also need to teach our kids this word because it will help them to find more favours with both God and man.

I am grateful that I learned to say thank you no matter how little or insignificant what I received is and this has helped me to keep moving, coping with whatever situation I find myself.

Thank you works like magic, use it always!

IMG_20230614_162902_466.jpgbeing thankful with bossj23 and others

Being thankful moves me to celebrate anniversaries like that if steem kids and parents community anniversary.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

I should be the one that's more grateful because you've done more than enough. I'm Still looking for a day to thank you properly. Anyways, you've wrote well. This emphasize why we should always be grateful for anything. Thanks for sharing.

 9 months ago 

I can only say, thank you! Much love from me dear

 9 months ago 

Appreciated

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @enamul17


 9 months ago 

Thank you @enamul17 for the support

Hello friend
Thanksgiving should be expressed in situations where you receive a gift or a good will gesture or a service rendered, it's really a good virtue all must inculcate into their lives. Your example cited where you showed us gifts given to you is an act we all must learn. Gratitude must me shown in words and deeds not just mere words. I'm inspired about your entry and would thrive to make my live more meaningful with helpful gratitude. Success in the challenge my dear friend

 9 months ago 

One who is not good at saying thank you can loss out on good opportunities in life.

This few words of yours is a big lesson to those who are not appreciative in life. If only they can know this. I believe it will go along way by changing their life and know that it's good to be appreciative.

We have so many reasons to say thank you, the magic Thank you can do to our life is magical therefore we should always say thank you at all time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45