STEEMIT 2021 AWARDS NOMINATIONS FOR BEST AUTHOR (@NGOENYI), BEST COMMUNITY BUILDER (@FOCUSNOW) AND BEST COMMUNITY (STEEMKIDS)||20% TO @SKIDS-CHARITY

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

IMG-20211214-WA0034.jpg

Hello everyone, greetings from me to you all. It gladdens my heart to know that the steemit team cares and loves it's users who are doing great in various categories to ensure that updates are being followed and regulations adhered to. Thus, making steemit a haven of peace and enjoyment.

I count it a previllage to join in this nomination for this year, 2021 after taking part in last year's nomination.

This is a wonderful initiative from the steemit team and I am glad to assist with my own nominations.

I have sat down to carefully consider my choices. It has taken me days to come up with these choices. I have a lot of people to nominate in all 3 categories but am limited to just one in each category. Hence, my nominations are as follows 👇👇👇

AND

*** BEST COMMUNITY--- STEEMKIDS

I have my reasons for these choices and I hereby present the reasons below 👇👇👇

BEST AUTHOR- @NGOENYI

IMG_20210807_160701_333.jpg

I hereby nominate myself as best author for the 2021 award. I have my reasons and I will like to state them below 👇👇👇

  • I WRITE WITH PASSION

I was not an author previously but steemit has made me one and one who writes with passion and enjoys what she writes. I hardly do not have active post, in fact, there has not been a time I didn't have active post. I moderate for about 4 other communities part from steemkids and these involve writing. There is joy in writing.

  • SIMPLICITY OF WORDS

The whole essence of publications is to pass information and considering my audience who are made up of those still struggling to embrace the art of writing, I make my publications simple and easy to understand.

  • CONSISTENCY

With steemit, there is no stopping, no parking, I am always on the move. Right from the day my account was created in July last year, (2020), I have been active till today and in just about a year and 5 months, my reputation has risen from 25 to +73 and I have written more than 12000 posts. I was given 1000 sp delegation by @cryptokannon for being one of the most active newbie last year after by last achievement post. Consistency had been what has helped me achieve that. The road has not been rosy but with untiring consistency, I have kept moving.

Time will fail me if I keep mentioning all other details why I should be given this award. I wish myself success.

COMMUNITY BUILDER-@FOCUSNOW

IMG-20211206-WA0012.jpg

A user with a thousand and more ideas on how to move community forward. Hardly will you call on him for ideas without getting more than you asked.

He is my mentor. He recruited me and he built me up to what I am today. In terms of community building, he has been able to consistently built @steemalive community to what it is today and more ideas are still there waiting for the due date to be launched.

He has recruited, mentored and ensured that these ones are rewarded accordingly which has made most of them to be active from day 1 till date

As a Promoter for cryptoacademy community, he has encouraged so many of us to join the academy and with his encouraments and mentorship, it is usually easier for anyone to join the academy.

He has initiated numerous projects that has been so beneficiary not just for steemalive community but for steemit as a whole. The likes of road show promotion, smart kontract, and several other projects has been very effective in the growth of steemalive community and beyond.

COMMUNITY- STEEMKIDS

IMG-20210817-WA0058.jpg

Steemkids is a community that seeks to make positive impacts in the lives of kids around the world. It is the fastest growing community which is just 6 months in existence. Founded by @ngoenyi and with about 12 moderators and admins from different parts of the world, it has encouraged publications that aims at educating these kids to find their way in steemit and grow with the benefits.

Activities like s-kids corner, kids cooking challenge, kids cryptoacademy, picture contest, music and other projects that helps to develop kids creativity has been wonderful tools that has been keeping the kids active.

The kids are being encouraged to save up for their future through powerups empowered by #savebypowerups and now save4spud. With this, most of the kids are in club75 and at worst, club5050.

Our steempower is +31000 out of which +15000 is owned. Our curation trail is second most popular and at 100%, the community curation account votes $2 or above depending on the current price.

We run contests that has kept the kids learning and active, thereby making the community fun filled.

With these few words, I believe that steemkids community deserve to be given the award in this category.

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉🎉 to us all in advance.

![IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg](

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Join us: discord:::::::::Facebook::::::::twitter:::::telegram chat::::::telegram post link group:::::::telegram kids corner exclusive

IMG-20210612-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing choices! I wish you all the best ma'am.

 3 years ago 

Hope you are going to make your own choices? Thank you for reading through

 3 years ago 

Yes, I'm working on it. Thank you ma.

 3 years ago 

Great selection. The selected Nominees really worth this award. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ngoenyi, we are happy with your choice. Thank you for writing your nomination and choosing steemkids as the best
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43