You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - Should gift giving only be for a season in a year?

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

I have taken time to read your entry from beginning till the end and found out that you have made an invaluable and detailed entry. I must applaud your spirit of giving because putting up this piece is a way of giving to me and it had made my day.

...I am convinced that gifts without an occasion carry more distinct meanings than those expected. Perhaps this lies in the fact that they are really unexpected.

I am convinced of this too. When someone is not expecting anything and you give him or her a gift, that is when it will carry more weight. I love and appreciate this kind of giving.

My mother then taught us to consider the needs of the person to whom we are going to give the gift before we buy those pretty useless things.

Your mother taught you well. Giving someone what he doesn't need at the moment or will ever need is just like telling the person that you don't care about him or her. Kudos to her because you are able to learn giving the right kind of gift from her.

Giving makes us happy when the right gift is given at the right time and with the right motive. Success to you my dear friend

Sort:  

That’s very correct 👍🏼

 2 years ago 

I thank you very much for your detailed comment and I have the honor that you liked my answers, It is part of the quality of life that the idea of a gift expands, and its connection to small and large celebrations increases. The more occasions in which family, friends, relatives and co-workers celebrate, the higher the level of quality of life, the higher the values of a healthy society, the values of achievement and general morale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44