Better Body Quest is Accomplished + Celebrating @bossj23's 3rd anniversary on Steemit

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240728_150526.jpg

image was designed using PicsArt app

The long awaited day arrived and it was yesterday being Saturday 27th day of July, 2024. It was a day that I was able to attend 2 great events. And that is *the better Body Quest and celebration of the 3rd anniversary of @bossj23 here on Steemit. Below are the stories in detail.

I woke up very early to get ready for the said events. But the special workout program came before the celebration. It was scheduled to hold by 6:30 am. So, waking up, I prepared my kids for the day ahead. My daughter was supposed to go make her hair for their school graduation ceremony because she has so many things she is going to participate in during that part as the current senior Prefect of their school. I arranged where she will make the hair after they were done with house chores. My son will accompany her so that he can cut his hair that made him to look bushy.

I then got ready after morning worship. My husband wasn't around because he went for work since the day before. After giving the kids instructions on what to do, I left for the meetup location.

There, I met others who were ready to leave with me. We boarded a vehicle and left

On a bike to meet othersIMG_20240727_063356.jpg
IMG_20240727_065458.jpgon the vehicle with others to the location

At the vanue, we met others who had gone ahead of us as well as members of other fitness group. The event hadn't began when we got there, we then seized that opportunity to take pictures as a group before going in

IMG-20240727-WA0485.jpgIMG-20240727-WA0482.jpg
IMG-20240727-WA0479.jpgIMG-20240727-WA0246.jpg
IMG-20240727-WA0484.jpg

these pictures were taken by my fitness members and shared in our group

Before long, the even kicked off with stretches, then low impact programs to high impact programs, then aerobics, dances and finally stretches again. It was fun. Different instructors performed on stage. There were a lot of instructors including the president of the fitness body in my city of residence.

Not everyone performed because we were much. Even at that, I couldn't have performed because I am not yet part of the fitness body. I had gone to make enquiries of what it will take for me to join them. I was told to pay the sum of N20000 (65 steem) and a bottle of brandy. And that is just to listen to me. They will then telle other things that I need to do. Well, I will have to gather momentum before I can do that. But but is very important that I join them now because according to the president, soon, they will make it more difficult for people to join them.

I pray I do so soon before it is too late.

I met a lot of old friends who are fitness lovers. It was a happy reunion.

IMG_20240727_084948.jpgIMG_20240727_075650.jpgIMG_20240727_075438.jpg
IMG_20240727_075430.jpgIMG_20240727_074501.jpgIMG_20240727_072254.jpg
Screenshot_2024-07-27-17-58-18-713_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpgIMG_20240727_100236.jpgIMG_20240727_070222.jpg

I took all these photos by myself except the second to the last that I took from the status of coach Wills that is the host of the event

We left the vanue to the house immediately because I was supposed to prepare for another event.

It was @bossj23's 3rd year anniversary celebration

He told me to help him with the anniversary t-shirt. He told me how many he needed and the details that will be there. Within 4 days , the t-shirt was ready and I delivered them to him. Of course, mine was part of the plan. He paid for everything. But according to him, he has some sponsors. He invited me to the anniversary too and as such, I needed to be there no matter how busy I was.

On arrival at our junction where my kids were, I discovered that my daughter's hair will soon be ready. I directed my son where to cut his hair.

They told me that they were already dressed for the anniversary celebration. That they don't need to go home again. After my daughter's hair, she will just put on her top since she was already with her Jean.

I left them and went home to freshen up. I came out after I was done and we left to the vanue which bossj23 already sent to me.

Screenshot_2024-07-28-18-35-45-302_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

It was planned to be a very small event that is sponsored by his mentees. On getting to the vanue, we met the celebrant and his mentees. They welcomed me and gave me seat.

We waited for others but looking at the table, there wasn't any wine, I thought it wise to go buy my favourite wine which is cream wine. Market square was very close to where we were. I just went across and got it. Along with disposable cups and wine pack as you can see in the picture below. I spent N8250 and that is approximately 26 steem.

IMG_20240727_142224.jpgIMG_20240727_142049.jpg
IMG_20240727_141607.jpgIMG_20240727_141540.jpg

pictures taken at market square,
also known as Tropicana mall, Uyo

Getting back to the vanue, the celebration had begun. They were already introducing themselves one after the other. I was also permitted to introduce myself and spoke a little.

Then the event began as bossj23 gave the welcome speech, everyone was asked to say one or two things about their Steemit journey as well as their motivation and challenges. Those present were either introduced by bossj23 or were introduced by those he introduced. It was very interesting.

One thing stood out and that was the fact that bossj23 has been a very good and wonderful mentor to them all. He has the patience and the wisdom. They all appreciated him a lot.

I was also given the opportunity to narrate my own experience cum encouragement to them all. I did my best to inspire and motivate them. I helped them to understand that their page is their own business. They should work hard to grow the business through consistent posting and power up. They should try their best to improve in their writing techniques as well as write exceptional publications that are not just contests. They were all excited to hear from me.

Then, a give away quiz was done, my son won 2, my daughter won 1 and others.

Then the light refreshments were served.

Bossj23 pranked someone. It was very annoying but yet interesting. We never saw it coming. He arranged it so well that even if you were told, you won't believe it.

He stood up and told us that he wants to give someone a surprise gift because she made 300 steem within one week. He brought out his bag and gave the user and told her to open it and took anything she sees inside. She innocently opened it. In my mind, I was already praising bossj23 for appreciating the user. After the user opened the bag, she saw a phone pack. I was like, could this be a phone that he just gifted this girl? But guess what? This user opened the phone pack and saw a boldly written sentence THIS IS PRANK. What? I exclaimed. But bossj23 said he did it on purpose. We all laughed at that well packaged prank. Please bossj23, don't do this type to me oooo, I can't bear it.

Those present are in the screenshot below

Screenshot_2024-07-28-19-02-07-768_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

Some of the pictures we took during and after the occasion are here below

IMG_20240727_163402.jpgIMG_20240727_153338.jpg
IMG_20240727_152546.jpgIMG_20240727_143756.jpg
IMG_20240727_134243.jpgIMG_20240727_134149.jpg
IMG-20240727-WA0359.jpgIMG-20240727-WA0341.jpg
IMG-20240727-WA0333.jpgIMG-20240727-WA0315.jpg

Some pictures are mine while some were shared in the group

We all went home together. I and my kids also rushed home because we wanted to join my husband who came back in our absence for our family worship evening. We couldn't have it on Wednesday which was our usual day due to some circumstances.

We were able to enjoy it as a family. It was spiritually encouraging to us all. We had the chance to get to know our individual challenges, our joys and our achievements. The kids shared theirs too. We dismissed, ate dinner and called it a night.

Hope you enjoyed reading through? It was an eventful day for me and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Congratulations 👏🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉 to you dear @bossj23 and happy 3rd anniversary on Steemit to you! I am happy to see you celebrate your achievements despite your challenges. And you always honour me. This is really wonderful and shows that you never forget to be grateful. Keep being happy no matter what!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Words alone can't express my happiness to whet I just read and witnessed yesterday. Your presence was an achievement for me. I recorded your success story and speech from beginning to the end. You have every reasons to get and achieve the best in life. Thank you for showing me steemit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72