13 days well spent with my 2 beloved brothers and 2 kids, 8 nieces and numerous uncles

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

image.png

Dear friends, it's good to be back to base after spending about 13 days in the village with beloved family members. Recall that in one of my entries during the season 6 engagement challenge, I made an entry where I wrote a letter to my loved one, I told us about my brother who lives in the USA with the family. He promised to be home and I longed to meet them. Do you know that I was finally able to meet them in the village?

It was a wonderful reunion after several years of being apart. Even though we usually talk on phone, trust me, that can't replace in person meeting.

At the village, I had several people to share my days with and they include the ones I mentioned at the heading.

Waking up every morning to prepare food for the vast majority of family members proved to be one of the major routines I had to deal with back then. There is no amount of food that you will prepare that will not finish. It looks like having a party day in day out because, apart from those at home, visitors were coming in numbers to see those that returned from the USA. You need to see how excited everyone was especially to see the kids all grown up as though they were given growth enhancement substances.

In one occasion, I had to prepare more than 30kg of rice to serve. I looked like a restaurant owner.

The aspect that I enjoyed so much was popping corn for the kids. My sister in-law came with packaged raw pop corn which is ready to pop. She also came with a microwave to pop them with but the power couldn't carry it. She and the kids were disappointed but trust me, I quickly thought of an option which was to pop it manually with pot and heat.

IMG_20221223_133328_701.jpgthe packaged pop corn, ready for popping
IMG_20221223_133334_586.jpgthe pop I used to pop them
IMG_20221223_133500_173.jpghow it looks like before popping. I only added a little butter
IMG_20221223_134511_539.jpgboom! It is popped

Trust me, this was the kids favorite. Especially my nieces from USA loved it so much. The popped corn finishes even before the last pop is brought down from fire. It gives me joy to see them enjoy it.

I also fried Nigerian buns for them and they really enjoyed it. It was talked about and the kids will loved it that they will always want more. Close to 100 balls will finish before you know it, hahaha.

Preparing food for them was also fun. Plates will line up for the foods to be dished out. Anyone that is not available when the food is being shared will always miss out because non will remain in the pot no matter the amount of good that is prepared. That gave me lots of joys!

IMG_20221228_110213_084.jpgthe kids enjoying their meals at the dinning

The dinning is usually filled up along with the seating room during meals. I told you that it looked like we were having parties each day. We also have a seat out, and that is where most of us stay to eat, hahaha. It was really fun.

We equally enjoyed outings together. In one occasion, I had to accompany my brother from USA with the family to the river for sight seeing

IMG_20221229_085451_252.jpgthis is my sister in-law
IMG_20221229_085415_717.jpgthis is my brother
IMG_20221229_084303_235.jpgmy sister in-law with my niece and i

You can see the video above as they were trying to cross the locally constructed bridges

We had several outings with the kids as well as good moments at home with my uncle's wife. We went together to the kingdom hall for spiritual instructions

IMG_20221225_121604_502.jpgat the kingdom hall after the meeting
IMG_20221229_102132_731.jpgouting with my kids and my other nieces
IMG_20221221_184807_422.jpgat home with the kids
IMG_20221227_181101_024.jpgat a family meeting in one of my uncle's house
IMG_20221227_181155_397.jpgmy uncle's wife, myself and my sister in-law at my uncle's house

What about my regular routine of daily exercise? I didn't neglect it at all. In fact, the whole village took note of me as I was regularly going to the village field to exercise. I was on several occasions accompanied by my elder brother from Lagos and one of my cousins

IMG_20221227_062121_275.jpgone morning with my cousin
IMG_20221223_073822_496.jpgon one occasion with my brother

Keeping a regular schedule of exercise helped me a lot to deal with the stress of having to prepare meals always since my two elder sisters didn't come back. But all the same, it was a joyous moments filled with great memories.

At at moment, I am back to my city of residence and my brothers and families have all gone back to their base. When next will we have such moments together again.

IMG_20221224_114141_978.jpgwith my brother from the States.

I can not easily forget this moments I shared with all these people that are so dear to me. I will always remember them all and this is why I have decided to put them all in this post for easy references.

Hope you enjoyed these moments that I have shared. Thanks for reading through. My family is everything to me, how about you?

@kouba01 and @patjewell, can you take a look at the moments I spent with my brother and other family members?

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Do you know that there is an ongoing contest by @pennsif that is known as the big 80? Why not read the post via the link below and see if you can take part. The reward is mouthwatering

https://steemit.com/contest/@pennsif/contest-the-big-80-all-about-anagrams-10-steem-100-trx-1000-sp-in-prizes

Please follow @pennsif for more updates on the contest, there are weekly mini contests in preparation for the big 80, so try to make your entry and win fantastic prizes.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Warm welcome to your brother and his family, family is the best thing that can happen to us, I understand what it means to cook for a whole family, is always stressful but at the same time is fun. What I have learnt now is popping popcorn in the local way, thank you for this, so butter alone can be used in this process, children with buns is like 5 and 6, they can never be tired of eating especially when it's comes to snacks, exercises is very good because it's boost some one health. Men I cut cap for your family, I can see it was really fun to be with. How I wish I was there. Thank you boss for sharing, I really enjoyed reading your post

 2 years ago 

Your comment is detailed. You have just showed that you read the post line by line. Thanks a lot. It was really fun.

 2 years ago 

Your post so sweet to read, I love family reunion that's why I didn't want to miss every detail

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @lavanyalakshman at 7%.

 2 years ago 

The post I've been waiting for!! At last! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Oh gosh I got goosebumps while reading it. Family time!
A time that is so precious especially if you can share it with family that stays far away.

You indeed had a fantastic time during your visit and I am sure it is going to be a holiday you will remember for a very long time.

Kids, if they are happy the adults are happy. Not so?
Guess what? That popcorn, we get the exact make here in South Africa. From now one whenever I pop a bag I will be thinking of you. 🍿

How sad that there is always a time that one must say goodbye. Hopefully your next time will not take so many years again.

Thank you for sharing! It feels like I am now even one more step closer to you.

PS: I salute you for carrying on with your daily exercise! Well done!

 2 years ago 

The comment I have been expecting is finally here. I am glad you like the post. Oh, you have that pop corn in south Africa? Great! I don't know if it can be found in Nigeria. I have not searched for it. I love the taste.

It was hard to say goodbye but what can I do? I just had to. I also believe that the next time will not be as long as this. Though they planned coming back in 2020 but the luck down delayed it. I can only hope for the best.

I am longing to meet you, and I hope it will be soon, either here or there. How about that?

 2 years ago 

Guess what?
You now have something to look forward to again.

This break was just what you needed my friend. I’n sure you must feel refreshed and all charged up for the year.

Soon we will meet. I can feel it in my bones as Mr Bones said in the movie your kids enjoyed so much. :-)

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @lavanyalakshman at 7%.

 2 years ago 

@lavanyalakshman
Thank you! It is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

Its my pleasure dear,Take care of you..

 2 years ago 

Hello @ngoenyi, thank you for publishing your content in community. The happiness and smile on your cute face showed that these 13 days well spent with your 2 beloved brothers and 2 kids, 8 nieces and numerous uncles. No doubt you spent lovely time and enjoyed alot.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.7
Score (quality/rules)10/10
Verification date:2023-01-08
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for the review. I appreciate

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi, @ngoenyi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Miss Why is null labeled

 2 years ago 

Ok thanks guide me

 2 years ago 

Wow, this is really a memorable holiday for you I love large and happy family .

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. It was really memorable

 2 years ago 

What a wonderful family 🥰😍😍 Am jealous, everything is just in other, not just your family buy the format of your Post.

These pictures you shared here will be taken as sweet interesting and am sure you will talk about it at the end of this year.

Please tell me the markdown style of the way you uploaded these pictures and gave a little information about them🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48