WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK #10|| WHAT DOES "A DAY WITH VS A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT" MEAN TO YOU ||20% Payout to Steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20211116-154245_1.jpg

Fellow Steemians,
@steemkids admin,
The Moderators,
Good day.

I am here to compare two different days in the life of every user in this esteemed organization called Steemit. These two days are:

  • A day with Steemit
  • A day without Steemit

image.png

The outline to focus on in the course of this comparison are:

∆. How can you define "A Day without Steemit Vs A Day with Steemit"

From my experience, a day without Steemit is a day that I didn't even open my Steemit page to do the following things:

  • No checking of whether my post has been curated or not.
  • No checking of updates like STEEMKIDS contests to see if I'll be able to participate.
  • No going through posters' post to enjoy reading those good ones especially seeing the kids' creative works.
  • No commenting on users' posts and replying to comments on my own post.

But a day with Steemit is a day I do all the above mentioned points and much more. I have come to appreciate this platform though I started newly. Nevertheless, a day with Steemit means that
✍️ I should launch my dashboard, click on community and select which community I can participate in their activities.

✍️ I must comment on one or two good posts of users.

✍️ I must click on my wallet to check whether I have money to redeem no matter how small it might be.

✍️ I usually ask my mentors how to increase my reputation since I learned that this will enable me to earn more money.

∆. How does it mean emotionally and financially?

When I accomplished one post in Steemit, I feel very happy because to write in one's own words is not always easy. That I've gotten another source of additional income is something motivating making me feel high in spirit.

Financially speaking, with Steemit means that I look forward to receiving a pay from my contents creating. That hope add to my emotional well being. So I must be writting out my best ideas so as to increase my financial status.

image.png

∆. What about the social attachment?

Being a part of Steemit organization have enabled me to make friends with whom otherwise, I won't be able to make. The interactions that goes on some Steemit chat groups are always encouraging. I've known people from different locations of my country Nigeria and with time I'll make more contacts outside Nigeria.

∆. Compare a day in steemit without earnings and a day without steemit and without earnings of any sort

A day in Steemit without earnings

Let's assume I makes post daily which expires seven days later, that means seven posts per week. If each post generates say 0.50$, I'll be making money daily from Steemit. Imagine when I did write a post yet it did not generate anything at all, that means losing 0.50 x 7 days. That's huge. Some salary earners in the Nigerian civil service commission do not earn 0.50 daily if their salaries are broken down to daily pay. So it'll pain me more than a day outside Steemit and without earnings.

A day without Steemit and without earnings of any sort

From the above explainations, spending a day outside Steemit and devoid of earnings of any kind will be painful too but the difference is that I might not have done any work that pays daily. I might not have invested my time, energy and resources both mental and otherwise. So the feeling will not be so hard like that felt after spending your resources for nothing.

image.png

∆. Share your personal experience (if any)

I joined Steemit on August this year but I started being active some weeks ago due to my having to write final exams. I was taught by my mentors that I should do some Power Up to show my seriousness. So I bought 67 Steem and powered them up. I've not made any withdrawal because I'm just a beginner but from what I see most members cashing out money, I'm motivated.

I invite @joykal, @jespy and @nenyebaby to come and participate regularly in steemkids contests.

Thanks for reading my article.
I'm @ngodestiny

Sort:  

You did well in participating in this contest. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65