Food challenge contest week #91||HOW I COOK MY DELICIOUS PLANTAIN PORRIDGE

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

IMG_20231212_171810_104.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians in steemkidss community, it been a while I wrote on this particular challenge. It been a while I participate in food challenges. I lost my former account which was @ekemini5. So right now my present account is @newekemini5. I will show you all how I cook my favorite food, and you all will learn from me.

LIST OF ITEMS I USED FOR MY LOCAL FOOD (PLANTAIN PORRIDGE)

Here are all they ingredients I use in preparing my plantain porridge...

ITEM OF FOODPRICEPRICE IN STEEM
(1) plantain10003.8steem
(2) Goat meat15005.7steem
(3) Vegetable1000.3steem
(4) Red oil4001.5steem
(5) Maggie1000.3steem
(6) Salt1000.3steem
(7) Red pepper2000.7steem

HOW I COOK MY DELICIOUS PLANTAIN PORRIDGE STEP ONE

My plantain porridge is very simple to cook, it's not difficult, everyone can learn how to cook it. Firstly I Wash my plantain, wash my meat, wash my vegetable.

IMG_20231212_161850_253.jpg

When I was done with that, I peal my plantain. After that, I wash my pot and make sure it clean. Immediately after that I put my prepaid goat meat inside my clean pot, I mix all my ingredients which is 2 Maggie, a little salt, pepper and half cup of water. All this are called seasoning. So I seasons my meat.

HOW I PREPARE MY DELICIOUS PLANTAIN PORRIDGE STEP TWO

After seasoning my meat, I wash my vegetable and cut it.

IMG_20231212_163851_905.jpg

When I was done, I wash another pot that I will be using for my cooking, after washing my pot I pour in my plantain inside my pot, I put a quantity of water that will be enough for my plantain. After that I put in my ingredients which is ; salt, 8 cube of Maggie, pepper, onions, my goat meat and my Red oil. I haven't put my green leaf first which is vegetable . I waited for about 25 minute, after 25 minute I pour in my vegetable. I put my vegetable last because if I were to put it first my vegetable will be very soft and that won't be good.

HOW I PREPARE MY DELICIOUS PLANTAIN PORRIDGE LAST STEP

After 30 minutes I went to check out my food, my food was ready and it was so beautiful when I put it inside my tray.

IMG_20231212_171821_805.jpg

I took it to my mom and her friends and they all enjoyed my delicious plantain porridge.

CONCLUSION

So my lovely steemians in steemkidss, that how I cook my plantain porridge, it very simple to learn. I hope you all will try it at home. I invite @idbaby1 @micheal123 @dove1 to participate in this contest.

Cc

@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...

Your plantain is making me salivate over here, if not that my parent taught me well greediness would have lead me to prepare plantain first thing tomorrow morning. All the best my dear friend.

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50