Week #23👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,
I greet you all and I hope you all are fine? I also dedicate my salutations to fellow members of this noble community, I am no doubt very delighted to participate in this wonderful contest and I believe my ideas will be greatly appreciate

Screenshot_20230927-203938~2.jpg

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

This picture is very special to me and that is the main reason why I decided to to share it with you all fellow steemians, it is a picture I held very close to my heart and most especially because the people in it are very close and dear to me. I love these souls so much and the love I have have for them is pure.

This picture was taken on the eve of my cousin's dedication, the baby was about five months and is ready or due for his dedication and for this reason, we had to go to my uncle's house which is the father of the baby and help him in some certain home chores because there was a lot of work to do in that very house like washing, sweeping and preparing the food that will be used on the D-day.

The day this picture was taken was on a Saturday and the day when the event was held was on a Sunday the next day. it was on this very day that I called my sister and asked her to take the baby with her so I can take pictures of both of them and that was exactly when I took this wonderful picture of my beautiful Sister and this handsome baby boy.

This picture gives me licence for me to reminisce an awesome memory which I held very dear to my heart and chose never to forget and sometimes I wish I can turn the hands of time so I can still see some of my beloved ones. This picture reminds me of the few times when my immediate and extended family came together in union or purpose in order to express love and concern for one another.

Screenshot_20230927-203938~2.jpg

State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

The people in that picture are my immediate sister and the child held in that picture was my little cousin who was about to be dedicated in the church the next day. It was taken by me and with my device, the names of this wonderful kids are Bianca my sister and Perfect my late baby cousin.

Family tiles are the most important thing in the world, this picture with my sister and little cousin in it convinces me with great assurance that I am not alone and that I have caring brothers and sisters who will be there for me to hold me and care for me in my moments of need joy and sorrow. It is a picture that reinforces my belief that one without family is like a fish out of water.

Screenshot_20230927-203938~2.jpg

When I look at the picture, I have ripples of mixed feelings because insofar as the picture represents joy,unity peace and love it also represents cruel uncertainties and unpredictability of life, the name of the child held by my sister in the picture was Perfect. this little bundle of perfection, to the heart of the members of my family died a few weeks after he was dedicated in the church and after this picture was taken, this unfortunate event emotionally devastated my extended family but we were able to put this unfortunate event behind us by leaning on each other which fostered stronger bonds within my family.

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement

This contest is a very awesome contest which helps us share our lost memories of past events and also memories of our loved ones. In my opinion, the contest is serving its purpose and I have no recommendation or suggestions for it, I also urge the members of this noble community @steemkidss to perform this contest because I believe it connects us to our memories.

Conclusion

I am no doubt very grateful and thankful to fellow steemians and members of this community for giving an opportunity to share this experience in this platform. Also, i dedicate my appreciations and thanks to @ngoenyi for hosting this wonderful contest.

Regards
@ngoenyi
@richy20

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hi, greetings. Please your pictures should not be the same. You ought to have uploaded 3 different pictures. This is not acceptable

Thank you ma
I will do the necessary corrections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35