Contest alert!!!!!!! Unforgettable Punishment

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Hello fellow steemians

How are you all doing, I hope you all are alright. I am delighted to be here once more with you all to share my humble ideas which I believe will be interesting and also will and educating. I am also very happy to be a part of this contest titled unforgettable punishment and I dedicate my greetings fellow steemians and members of this noble community @steemkidss for the unwavering supports.

photo-1569573589262-f195188e698e.jpegsource

The incident that led to my punishment

The memory of this event gives me a sense of humor and also make me laugh anytime I remember it. It also makes me understand that punishment is very much important and should be given to children to make them understand that what they did is wrong and also to make possible ammends and change their ways. It is written in the holy book ; train up a child in a way he should grow and when he will grow he shall not depart from it. These quotes are from the book of Proverbs in the Bible and it has went a long way to inspire our parents on how to train their children.

I faced several punishments at home and at school by my teachers,parents and others who are my elderly ones. I have been punished severally in the past, I mean when I was still a kid and I can't even recall most of them, but there is this particular incident that happened many years ago that is still fresh in my memory and cannot be easily erased, it is one of the incidents of my countless expensive mistakes.

This incident happened one fateful morning I and my sister were preparing for school and my parents were also preparing to meet up in their respective businesses and we did not prepare anything to eat the previous day. It was not that easy as we thought of what to eat, something we could prepare quickly and go to school, well this exhausted most of our time as we spent more than fifteen minutes thinking of what to eat. After some minutes, my dad brought up an idea of drinking pap and we all agreed with it.

photo-1529330622332-87c22f3114d7.jpegsource

We had everything required to prepare this food but something was missing,we found out that we did not have sugar at home as it is required in preparing pap so as to make it tasty. My parents thought of what to do and I was finally sent to go outside to a nearby shop and purchase the needed item. As a child, knowing that I will be flogged at school for coming to school late, I knew that I need to hurry up as we didn't have much time. So I quickly rushed to the store that my parents directed me in search of the sugar to prepare our meal.

boy-1666611_1280.jpgsource

Finally, I went to the assumed store and I found out that people who also came to buy were too much in that particular shop. I looked everywhere around that area and I found out that the other stores around were all locked up which also caused the great number of people in the store where I came to buy the item. I looked around the store and found out that the sellers are busy attending to the multitude then I thought of what to do an idea, I wanted to take the sugar in the table and keep the money there as they were not hearing my little voice saying; good morning ma'am, I want to buy sugar, I did it immediately and went home but I made a very expensive mistake.

I went home and I found out that the pap have been made already and they were awaiting my return. my parents scolded me, they told me that is wasted so much time at the store then they asked me to show them what I bought and I brought out the nylon containing the sugar. The made the pap and added what I bought. After few minutes they began to complain that the pap was salty and that was when I realized that I bought salts instead of sugar and this made them very annoyed as they looked at me in anger.

photo-1551808040-21d10724bee9.jpegsource

The punishment

I was severely punished as I was flogged by my parents and also deprived of eating and going to school that very morning as I was already late to go. My mum only bought snacks for my sister and sent her to school while I spent the whole day at home crying and feeling angry with myself for making such an expensive mistake that is health threatening as my parents were allergic to excess salt.

But I was very happy that the salt did not have an effect on their health as excess salt endangers the body to constant rise and fall of the blood pressure. I felt angry with myself then, but today when I recall that incident I begin to see myself laughing.

Conclusion

I believe that I have been able to share an interesting and educating aricle with a clear and detailed explanation. I appreciate all and sundry in this noble platform for your supports. Once again, thank you all for reading this post.

Regards
@drhira

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



Thank you so much for the support
I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37