Steemit Engagement Challenge s3-w1 : My dreams in childhood by @negro-bby

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Purple Professional Gradients Personality Development Webinar Education LinkedIn Single Image Ad.png

Good morning everybody, my name is oluwatimileyin, and I am willing to join this engagement challenge where I am to discuss my dream of childhood.

When I was a child I had a vast dream of becoming many things as we were mostly girls in my family, where I am the third born in my family of four. my sisters were my role model, I had always looked up to them, but regardless, we all have separate dreams, my dream was to become a nurse.


What were the dreams you had in childhood for the future.


When I was a child, I had always looked up to my mum taking care of her patients, she is a matron nurse, and as well she owns a hospital, so there has been a lot of inspiration for me from just watching her take care of others which I have always loved right from the beginning.

image.png
link

Since I was a child, I have always loved taking care of infants, I love the experience of watching the baby delivery from afar, even though I don't have much idea about it yet, I and my sis quite spent most of our time during the childhood in the clinic as it is close to the house, then afterward, we all have the experience in the small treatment o and others as well, so ever since then, studying for nursing has been my top priority as I have been loving the idea right from then.


Who supported you in that dreams.


My parents have been a great supporter of my dream ever since then, and they have been making roles and my mum has been a major supporter as well, whenever I am on free period, I do stay in my mum's clinic and as well join them on some instance sometimes.

Right from when I have grown up, whenever there is a general immunization week, my mum does enroll me to go along with the other nurses to gain experience and understand how things work in the nursing system as well.


Which one of those dreams have you achieved.


Dreams take a while to build, and I believe it is step-by-step processing.

  • I am currently in my penultimate year in the Undergraduate Program at the University.

  • I am studying Microbiology at the university program at the moment.

  • I have had a great experience taking care of Maternal patients.

This has been a great achievement for me as well, and in this case, I feel I am close to my achievement as what I am currently waiting for is to finish my undergraduate program, then I plan on enrolling in a school of nursing program afterward.


Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?


The only dream I feel I have not achieved is studying for a nursing degree which I have no total regrets over, I believe I am still close to my dream, my university program finishes next year, and I shall be 22 years of age.

Then afterward, I will enroll in the school of a nursing program which will take me additional 3 more years, then enroll in a midwifery program.

Nursing has been a major dream for me since childhood, i and my younger sisters were the only ones who pick an interest in the nursing program whereas others are not as interested in it as we are.


Conclusion


Thank you everyone for following on my shares in my childhood dreams, dreams are not as easy as following through with them.

I hope everyone was able to learn a thing or two from my achievement as well, thank you for reading up, I invite @icon-monday and @weasell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

You had a nice dream when you were a child. A lot of people had dreams but don't know the meaning so many also miss used their.

I pray you achieve all your dreams.

Thanks for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

Amen , thanks alot icon, i await your entry as well.

 2 years ago 

Being a nurse was always your goal. I believe you've made significant progress toward proving your thesis. I hope you'll be able to pass the winning post. I wish you luck, sweetheart.

 2 years ago 

Thank You for the well wishing, i wish you luck as well.

 2 years ago 

🌼

 2 years ago 

🌼

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It will s so interesting to see that went you were young, you hard a lot to f dream for yourself especially the inspiration you got from your mum went she was working as a nurse and truly you have enrolled in a program in the university that will finally let you to your dream

 2 years ago 

Woow so beautiful to hear that you are on the quest of almost achieving your childhood dreams and I'm happy for your parents for being by you from the very first day in supporting you. I am also happy you are working extra to achieve your dreams and I'm pretty sure they will be very proud of you when you achieve your dreams

Thank you for sharing with us. It is my fervent wish that you can reach your dreams. Thank you for sharing with us. Steem on!

😀🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39