HONESTY IS THE BEST POLICY.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Special greetings to you all, I believe everybody is doing great, my name is oluwatimileyin and I want to use this opportunity to participate in the current contest ongoing in the community

The contest I will be joining is titled : Honesty is the best policy.

I see no way around this, I believe every individual owe some amount of honesty to each other, in one way or the other we have to be truthful regarding our decisions.


What is Honesty


In a simple language, honesty is the decision of being truthful and trustworthy, people who are honest bound to have moral conduct in the society, and they don't cheat on their fellows human being.

The world is full of people trying to cheat their way out of another individual, and this is because they lack honesty, honesty is a moral etiquette, it is what shows you have manners and care about the people around you.

image.png
Source

When you have honesty, you already posses one of the greatest policy in the world, because when you are being honest, you are already ahead of every decisions, your straightforwardness will drive you to always be truthful, and people will like you naturally for who you are.

Let me Give you a scenario of why you need to be honest:

When I started my perfume business, the price I got a perfume is 1200# , then I will resell them at the price of 1,500# , I have friends that sells the perfume of the same product at 1,700# or 2,000#, but because I tends to be honest , I have always say the actual price I bought and the price I'm selling to people.

Then there was a day when a very dear customer came to me and ask about my business, I told her the truth, the amount I purchased, and the amount I sold , the first word that came out of her mouth was "wow" , she was surprised on why I had told her my business secrets.

She said what if people are now going over my head to buy it from the actual wholesaler, that won't I be loosing customer, I told her that, God will provide enough for me, that doesn't mean I have to block them from knowing who I got it from, my customers will always be my customers, and whatever happens after is all business.

She was interested by this, and she promised to be buying in bulk from me ever since then, even thou she knew she can get it at a cheaper price from the wholesalers, yet she still prefer to buy from me, her word from the business's is that, "it is you I trust, I don't trust the wholesaler", so now we could see how Honesty has made me gain an everlasting customer, so it is safe to say indeed "Honesty is the best policy".


My lessons Outline


Be Real with People - what I have gotten from the discussion is that, no matter what, make sure you are keeping it real and honest with people, even if it means they might go over your head, but you won't regret that, you will only be happy that you kept it real at least, and you did not fake any single of your actions.

What is yours, will be yours - Another lesson learned is that, what is yours will always be yours, no matter how people try to keep it away from you, when it your time to shine, you been honest won't mean you won't get the reward you want, and infact, the reward will come with a bonus, because you will be proud you did it, and also be proud that you have done it in a morally manner.


Conclusion


Nothing beat honesty, when you are being honest, the world seems to be working fine for you, you will be happy with every decisions you make, you'd definitely know that you are not cheating anyone and you are keeping it 100% real with others, the feeling alone is calming and relaxing.

People who lies have always have two side to a story, because they didn't know the lied they told for the first one, and it's a very bad etiquette to lie to the fellow human being while they are being honest with you.

I would like to invite @icon-monday, @solexybaba to join the contest

Special thanks to @goodybest for the contest .

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your article has been supported by @fredquantum. Supporting quality content across the platform.

I will like to invite you to the guessers club as you stand the chance to earn rewards weekly for your guessing efforts. You can join us for the week through this link. #steem-on.

Fredquantum Curation.png

This is really beautiful...
Indeed honesty is the best policy

Whatever we do, always comes back to us. We should be honest at all times.

Thanks for the invitation

 2 years ago 

Indeed,honest is really the best policy to the success of every human on earth,I really loved reading through your post as I have dropped my comments and votes on it,keep publishing quality posts here.
-2142002693.gif

 2 years ago 

Thanks for coming, Indeed, honesty is the best policy.

 2 years ago 

Alright.

 2 years ago 

Wow indeed it pays to be honest! You know my problem is not about someone buying a particular product at 1 Naira and reselling it at 1,000 Naira, it's their profit. But mine is someone swearing that he bought that 1 naira product at 980 naira so that the buyer will believe him/her and pay the 1,000 naira, that's dishonesty on their part. Truly our world be a better place if we have more honest people. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you!

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8.5/10
Verification date:
11-05-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you, truly, we would have a better world if everyone could be honest about their actions.

Wow I really love this article. Indeed it pays to be honest especially as business person.

 2 years ago 

Honesty will get you far in your business, and a lot of people will appreciate this as a well.

 2 years ago 

Wow
I'm glad she decided to buy from you and not the wholesaler.

Being honest really pays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23