DO YOU KNOW YOUR CHILD??

So today, I was invited to talk to talk to some pupils and parents on "Parenting and ICT in the 21st century".

Why Me

I am a teacher in secondary school and I am also teaching computer studies. Also I deal with parents on daily basis.

My Expectations

I had looked forward to seeing children who can express themselves and tell me their minds.

The school

A new school with a passion to impact and also expose children to what is needed in the 21st century.

Reality

I was welcome by a group of 2,3,4 and 5 years old children who were so excited to have a party for the first time. Most important is that expression of joy on their faces with each having a costume or another depicting their various choice of career. They were looking so beautiful.
IMG_20230721_112504_201.jpg

I had to pause and ask if they even understood what each costume signifies. According to Barr. Ella (picture above), she said she chose being a barrister to bring bad people to book. She said she doesn't like people crying and her teacher told her that lawyers fight for the good people.

IMG_20230721_113440_668.jpg

Pilot Good luck said he likes to fly the airplane. He want to carry his mum, dad and others and leave Nigeria.
There were other careers like Police, Teachers, Religious leaders, Nurses etc.

IMG_20230721_111511_014.jpg

My Submission

It is no news that the 21st century children can act and think for themselves. Therefore parent should make conscious effort in only guiding the children while they select their careers. Watch them display what they like, rebuke where necessary , encourage and support always, create atmosphere that support learning, be conscious and observant and voice out clearly what you don't want for your child but above all Love your child and clap and celebrate their little wins till they get to their destination in life.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello @ndyana, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
#burnsteem25x
Verification date:2023-07-21

MODs Comment: -----
Teachers are greatest assest for the nation its happy to know you are teacher and of computer. A teacher can better understand the students. I would suggest you to upvotes on others posts your voting csi is 0.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71