My pictures my memories/diary game

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

MY PLEASANT AFTERNOON BEFORE WORK

Ohhh it's 1530 hours already I exclaimed, after checking wall clock and noticed that it is remaining 30 minutes for me to prepare for work.

The thrilling moment of children carnival

I was enjoying captivating moment with my wife and neighbor both returning from my neighbor's children old school party.The amusement from the children's attire was so thrilling.We scrolled the gallery of my wife's phone with so much excitement trying to figure out which of the children was more funny .Each one we see was fascinating in his or her own way making it difficult to spot out just which one of them is more spectacular.

1000023094.jpg

Some remind me of my grand father , some my grandmother.their parents really spent time to prepare them for the day event,I guess.There were those boys that wore afro hair style and trousers or shorts that portray african dress pattern of the 1970s and 80s and young girls adorning attires that was worn by their grandmothers, and all of this almost make them look older than their very mother . there's this very dress pattern that was worn by the boys; wearing trousers or shorts without belt but with a piece of leather or cloth material that crosses the shoulder and is clipped to the waist of the trouser or shorts that's called suspension.The girls were not exempted head gears were worn, girls as young as 5 were so excited in the old school dresses they wore.The level of long preparation by parents and anticipation by children was very apparent by the excitement that filled the air. There are those boys that made gray hairstyles as if they are old men.

1000023110.jpg

1000023082.jpg

This lovely moment was cut by the moment the consciousness of going to hit my mind. I had to rush to the bath before then,I had told my wife to package my food I'll be taking to work. I move straight to the bathroom, I thank God I didn't slip on the tiles because of the rush in preparation to leave for wok. Normally I would have eaten from the house since I was on night I had the whole day, that would have equally spare me some load in my bag. Within five minutes or seven I was done bathing, I then wore my uniform as fast as I could and off I go to my buss stop join fortunately I wasn't late. Thanks all excited readers moderators and curators going through my work. I'm stopping here,till my next write up.

1000020813.jpg

The above picture is me and my colleagues at work joining bus to work.

I would like to invite @bossj23 @crystal247 @mesola

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 2 months ago 

Thanks immensely for reading my post and the advice you give is splendid.Because I thought I was too new to upvote

Loading...

I appriciate you how you are explain your day.its amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73