FOOD CHALLENGE FOR KIDS AND PARENTS

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

The food I want to write about is macaroni which can also be called pasta. Macaroni is my favorite food and I know most people enjoy the food. Macaroni is a very simple food for me to prepare, it does not really require much ingredients except you want to enjoy it more better by using much ingredients.Macaroni does not have a special day for eating it, it can be eaten either in the morning, afternoon or evening. Below are the steps I used in

preparing my pasta 👇👇👇👇.

<div class=" text-center''>

The ingredients I used was two sachets of power oil, onions (diced one), red bell pepper which was roughly blended, some cube of Maggie, a spice ( onga), sachets tomatoes and of course salt.

IMG_20230201_152354_187.jpg

IMG_20230201_153640_503.jpg

IMG_20230201_153452_429.jpg

Uploading image #1...

Uploading image #6...

<div class=" text-center''>

THE MODE OF PREPARATION

The very first step I used in making my macaroni was parboiling it, I put some salt and a spoon of oil so as to make the macaroni not to be silky.After some minutes I tasted the macaroni if it was soft, when it was confirmed soft, I then sieve it so as to drain all the water in it to make a easy frying.

IMG_20230201_153835_059.jpg

IMG_20230201_153830_823.jpg

Uploading image #1...

Uploading image #3...

IMG_20230201_160345_889.jpg

<div class=" text-center''>

Using the same Pot I had used in parboiling my macaroni, I rinse it and then place it on the fire🔥 , when I was sure that the water in the the pot had dried up, I pour the power oil in it and leave to become hot. After some few minutes I then added some salt followed by the chopped onions , and the tomatoes, I added the cube of Maggie and the spice (onga) and then I stir all the content in the pot. After waiting for another more minutes I turned all the parboiled pasta into the pot and lastly the blended pepper , I mixed everything together quickly so as not to make it burn.

I continued stirring up the content until it was good to be brought down.I didn't add any water again in it if not it would have been very sulky if I had. And that was how I prepared my macaroni.

IMG_20230201_160345_889.jpg

Uploading image #5...

Uploading image #4...

<div class=" text-center''>

WHAT ARE THE NUTRITIONAL VALUE OF MACARONI

Macaroni contain a total fat of 1.5g(2%), it contain a potassium of 223mg (6% ), dietary fiber 3.2g ( 12%) , sugar of 2.7g, protein 13g (26%) and a total carbohydrates of 75g (25%). One of the function of macaroni is that it help in stomach problems😏😏😏😏😏.

The side effects of eating excess Macaroni is that it causes obesity, diabetes, liver stress and so on .
Macaroni is made with durem wheat,it does not usually include egg.

CONCLUSION

That's all I know about macaroni and that's how I prepared my simple macaroni.
The delicacy can be served with a chilled juice if necessary 🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @natalia3, thank you for publishing your content in our community. Please justify your post text before posting and some of your images are not uploaded. Check all things carefully before posting. Keep up the good work. Below is the evaluation on the basis of your post quality.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.2
Score (quality/rules)7.5/10
Verification date:2023-02-18
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Image sourced from pixabay for illustration

 last year 

Thank you.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @yousafharoonkhan

 last year 

You've tried in showing us how to prepare Macaroni although I would have loved to see other pictures which weren't loaded. If possible, you can insert them again so that I'll see your own steps. Anyways, your marcaroni looks yummy. Great ingredients makes a great cook

 last year 

Thanks for complimenting sir, I'll see what I can do about the pictures

 last year 

Thank you @natalia3 for taking part in this food challenge. The macaroni you have prepared looks very yummy. You are learning very fast.

Please, kindly click this link below to vote for the witness

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

 last year 

Thanks ma 😃😃😃😃😃😃

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Image sourced from pixabay for illustration

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22