SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Greetings steemians, welcome to my post, Am so excited to participate in another interesting contest on the topic caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family please come along as we dive into the topic.

images (2).jpeg
Pixabay

we want to know if you have dependent relatives in your family and how your family has been caring for them.

Currently i don't have dependent people in my family, my both grandparents are dead but when my grandmothers was alive I knew very well that my parents really took care of them, my mum and dad always call my grandparents daily to check up on them, visit them on a regular basis, My dad's mother when she was alive she do sell provisions item that requires wrapping them on a newspaper though my parents wanted her to stop the business because she was aged but my grandmother refused, so they decided to support her by filling her shop,my dad love buying newspaper then vanguard,punch newpaper etc

person-3553814_1280.jpg
Pixabay

So once he's done reading he will gather the newspaper like 20-30 pieces together to go give my grandmother in village, sometime I follow him to go see her, she will carry me on her lap and start singing and rejoicing because of what my dad brought, he always attach money to it too,my dad and mom loved their parents so much just like I love them


In life everyone deserve love, care, kindness be it aged or dependent people charity should be found among us, for me I love giving but since I couldn't give my grandmothers Money then I always like following my dad there at least my presence shows I care alot about her.

We will also like to know whether you are doing that out of joy or forced.

Like I said when my grandmother was alive I do love going to see her even though I didn't have money then but I love going to see her because she's so special to me, she will always speak my native dialect to me and my siblings.. Am always happy going to see her not until her demise.

ai-generated-8627316_1280 (1).webp
Pixabay

I love genuinely, same as my parents so charity wasn't the problem because love is sacrifice be it attention,money, kindness etc

What makes them dependent? Age or circumstances? The joys you derive from caring for them. Tell us your own story.

Age make them dependent but my grandmother even in her dependent state she was hardworking, my parents had to provide maid for my grandparents so she can assist her in the house and also to ease work from her.
I always derived joy in caring for people, I really enjoy giving people even with the little I have because giving starts from the little you have.. The elderly ones around us deserve love and support and I try my best to provide the little I have to make them happy.

Thanks for reading my article

I will like to invite @josepha @seancryil and @bonaventure24 to participate in this contest.

Cc:-
@steemkidss

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Sorry for the demised of your grandparents. It is the responsibility of children to care for their parents when they are old as parents must care for their children when they are young. The best thing we can do for dependents is to show them care, love, and support them in every aspect of life. I pray God gives us a long life to continue caring for our dependents. Thanks for the invite, and best of luck to you.

 last month 

Amen 🙏🏽 thanks for stopping by

 last month 

greetings friend,

Parents are the greatest asset in our life. It is our responsibility to care for them and to minister to them in sickness.
Because after getting old they become more dependent on the family.
So we should fulfill all their needs and provide proper service.

Wishing you all the very best. I wish you good luck.

 last month 

Yes thanks for your review 🙏🏽

 last month 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

I liked your post very much. You are young and cannot give money to your grandmother, but you give her that respect, that love, which is more valuable than money. You are right that charity should always begin from home.

The tradition of giving to each other makes us kind and in that case, we are able to help people outside as well, because that seed is planted inside us since childhood and it starts from home itself.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 last month 

Thank you so much for your support and am glad your love my article 🤗

 last month 

You are absolutely right, just as we love our parents and take care of them, similarly our parents also love their parents. I am very happy to know that a maid has been hired for your grandparents who will take care of them. These are very unique moments when we go to our grandparents' house and they take us in their lap and sing songs and tell us stories. Lucky people get these moments.
be happiness

 last month 

Thanks for your lovely comment I wish you best of luck 🤞

 last month 

Thank you nancygbemi

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Thank you very much for your support 🙏🏽

@nancygbemi

Your grandmother is a very good woman, a hardworking person, I like that as you have told me and you love your grandmother very much and she loved you very much whenever you went to see her. She used to meet a lot and used to sing too. Everyone's grandmother is very good and she loves a lot.She was also very fond of doing her own business and the newspapers also liked that I liked that she was busy with her life.

Best Regards
@alisha-doll

 last month 

Yes thank you very much for your lovely comment 🙏🏽 Best of luck 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64585.64
ETH 3508.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48