My childhood dreams

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello friends,

Wow @drhira thank you for making me travel back memory lane to think, rethink and make amends again, my dreams came very fresh again in my mind and I am wondering why I have not actually work towards it.
Screenshot_20231008-203500.jpg

As a child what did you wanted to become in future?

As a child I grow up loving news casters on television, and anytime I see them on television, I will tell my parents one day I will sit down there reading news and you all will sit down and watch me on television. My dad loved my dream and told me to pursue it and till date he keeps reminding me about it. To me I did not stop at the dreaming stage, I took it up academically, chose a course that went with it, mass communication and studying English Language too so that I would be perfect in that aspect but still can't understand why I haven't achieved the dream. Now I am asking myself why? Sincerely i don't know what is holding me back, I have certification, what is actually holding me back, I need answers too.

Marital dream, I have always dream of marrying a rich man with cars and big houses, someone that can meet my needs and I will turn to big madam 😃😃😃 yes na, who no like better thing.
Societal dreams, I dream of having a big company that will provide for the needy and the society, dream of being a big societal influencer. Hmmmm, you may not understand but I had great dreams for my life o

At the moment, have you achieved the dream or you have changed your dream?

At the moment, I have not achieve it, I don't know what is holding me back because I have all the qualifications needed. I think is fear of the unknown, fear that I might not be good enough, still why not get a first step and try (this is me asking myself some questions too).
Recently, I have seen myself think of starting nursing school again to become a health worker but as it stands, I can't stand blood and I don't see myself in that field. I still dream of becoming a journalist
1734880.jpg

Marital dreams still in process, societal dream still in process.
This is to show that I haven't achieved any of my childhood dreams, they are still dreams in my head.

What dream do you have at the moment?
At the moment, I have dream of making good money, buying myself a good car, giving my children the best life, so they never lack. Just live a good life, build one big house like that, no career dream again.
Most times, I just feel like I don't have any dream again

1704020845885.jpg

I invite @imadear, @bossj23 and @saintkelvin17

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hi dear, you really wrote well,how are you feeling today?, Journalist is a good profession , you had a great dream as a child, sort that you couldn't achieve your dream,but I think looking forward to another dream will be better , because we had to try our best to successful in life
Best regards dear.

Thank you, I still dream of becoming a journalist o though the dreaming is not like when I was a child

Loading...
Loading...

You had a good childhood dream.
I pray for God's divine grace to help you achieve your dreams.
More grace to you sis ❤️
Thank you for the mention 🤝

You have a very good dreams my very good friend, journalism is very good but as you know in life what you want is not what you get especially when it is not your calling. But even the nursing is very good too, continue pushing may be that is where God want you to work for him. I wish you best of luck in your entry.

It's understandable to reflect on childhood dreams and how they've evolved over time. Your aspirations for your family's well-being and success are admirable. Keep striving towards your goals, and may you find fulfillment in your journey ahead!

Keep your head up, you'll successfully archive all your dreams in the right time..

 5 months ago 

Nice entry, good luck.

Lovely entry. Thumbs up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32