Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - Food Diary game (My daily food in pictures)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Steemit friends all greetings of success always for you all wherever you are...


png_20221203_190841_0000.png

Edit by canva

Before taking part in the challenge held by the steemit team, I invited @walictd, @cymolan, @irwandisaputra to take part in the challenge "Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - Food Diary game (My daily food in pictures)".

Everyone's breakfast is certainly different, the habit of enjoying breakfast is something I do before entering the office. This morning I tried to enjoy breakfast outside the house, this is because I have to go to the office earlier, because there is a need. I also stopped at st.coffee, to enjoy breakfast which is sold at this very strategically located cafe.


IMG_20221202_104042.jpg

Lontong

Lontong is one of my favorite foods that I often enjoy for breakfast. With the main ingredient in the form of rice which is cooked by steaming and wrapped in a banana leaf which has an elongated round shape. And the cooking process takes up to two or even more.

Additional gravy cooked with coconut milk and added vegetables such as chayote, carrots and other vegetables. To complement the lontong, green chilies are added which are cooked using tauco and even long beans are added to make this lontong even more delicious when we enjoy it. I also asked for additional boiled eggs when enjoying the lontong.


IMG_20221202_104111.jpg

Lontong and cold sanger coffee

Due to the cold weather I ordered cold sanger coffee to accompany me while enjoying breakfast, but I didn't forget to drink warm water. The cold weather conditions make my body feel warm by drinking cold sanger coffee. Sanger coffee only exists in Aceh and North Sumatra, but this is a typical Acehnese drink that we can usually enjoy in coffee shops and cafes on the tip of the island of Sumatra.


IMG_20221202_104102.jpg

Lontong is a food that originates from Indonesia and now we can enjoy it all over Indonesia at a price that is still friendly to our pocket, namely Rp. 10,000.00 with the addition of an egg.

Of course, it's a feeling to be grateful for when I can still enjoy lontong for breakfast, even some of my best friends are currently unable to enjoy lontong in the morning, because they have stomach problems. Indeed, everyone is not suitable to enjoy rice cake for breakfast.

If we want to enjoy lontong at night we can enjoy it in other places where we can easily find it being sold by traders, especially those from Padang, West Sumatra.

For the next day I want to enjoy breakfast in the form of savory rice with a side dish of chicken rendang which is sold in downtown Krueng Geukueh. This is my mainstay menu besides rice cake which has become a favorite menu for breakfast before going to work.

Thanks to all steemit friends who have stopped by my post. Regards @muzack1.

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS|

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @heriadi

Team 5 curation-Guidelines for December 2022

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.8
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2022-12-04

MOD's Observations/suggestions
The Lontong must be very delicious. Made from rice and wrapped in a banana leave. I wish I can learn how to make it. Thanks for your presentation.
But you didn't include any writeup in a plain sheet and your selfie is not clear in line with the contest requirements. But on the overall, I appreciate your entry. Hope to read more of your entries in the coming weeks.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Style, my selfie doesn't show my face, thank you for your response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64451.72
ETH 2628.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81