My Day Today; Learning To Type and Use Microsoft Word.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Halo my friends?

Hi. My name is Tasha and today I want to post about how my day went. My day was good because, I am continuing to learn more computer from home.

In the beginning, mummy taught me how to start it and switch it off. To do this, you go to the power botton and press it. Then it comes on, and then you type the password. After, you find the start button, go to switch off and press it. Then it goes off.
Screenshot_20211113-000210.png
Source

Today, I learn how to find a movie on the computer. You go to documeents, look for videos, movies and then pick what you want. I also learnt to type my names in Microsoft Word.

Screenshot_20211113-000359.png
Source

It is very important that the beginning letters are capital letters. Then you have to space them with the space bar. The computer underlines words that are not correctly spelt when you are writing.

IMG_20211112_223705_162.jpg

IMG_20211112_223614_740.jpg

This was my lesson for today. Now I can type words abit faster than yesterday, and I know how to find my favorite movie, Moana! Very soon I will be using the computer to type my Steemit posts and not daddy's phone.

Thank you mum for teaching me. Thank you @steemkidss and all my fellow kids for reading my post. I love you all, goodnight from Uganda!

Sort:  

Great job on this one as well

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Anytime

 3 years ago 

Keep up the good work. You are learning fast.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Glad you're learning so fast dear. Its good that you know the basis of using a computer.
Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us

 3 years ago 

I am so happy for your comment. Thank you

You're welcome dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66