Update #28: Writing Expedition ✍️, Friday: Diarygames, fun activities, acts of kindness, School runs for the week, parent/kids interactions

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)
Hello Steem Kids & Parents

The Diary Game On 5-10-2023

pexels-etha-128234.jpg
Source

Dear Diary ,

Pitru Paksha is considered very important among our Hindus . And great care is taken of purity in this time ⏲. Pitru Paksha has started in our India. In Pitru Paksha, Hindus remember their ancestors and call them home in the form of a Pandit ( male priest / saints ) , feed them, give clothes and Dakshina( serving money ) . Pitru Paksha lasts for 16 days, starting from Purnima and Amavasya. But when it is completed, we also remember our grandmother and father's grandmother.

Every Hindu prepares the best dishes as per his concern, brings the best number of clothes and gives whatever he remembers to the Pandits. These are considered very holy days.

It is said that remembering him these days makes him happy and blesses us with happiness, peace and progress. Last Monday was the Shraad of my grandmother and today was the Shraad of both my grandfather and my father's grandfather .

At the time of Shraddha, my mother does all the household work herself and she is the one who does the cleaning and cooking, so even today my mother woke up at 2:00 am in the night, first of all she drank tea, I made tea for her, then me and my mother cleaned the dishes together .

After taking bath, mom went to the kitchen . Then I also took a shower and started helping mom in the kitchen, I cut vegetables.

20231005_052530.jpg

Then I rolled the rotis and she fried them.

20231005_063644.jpg

By the time mom completed all the work, it was 7:00 in the morning and at 7:30 in the morning Pandit ji came, My father had also brought clothes including dhoti and kurta to give to the Pandits.

20231005_054406.jpg

20231005_054348.jpg

and the second Pandit ji came at 8:30 in the morning, then I went to sleep because I was feeling very sleepy.

Then I woke up at 1:00 in the afternoon and had food. The food was very tasty . Later i studied and followed my daily routine .

This was how my day went ❤ .

Cc - @steemkidss

Thankyou

India , October 5
Posted by
@moyeon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55