Steemit Engagement Challenge s3-w1 : my dreams in childhood by @mosman

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

A virtual greeting greetings to everyone in this great community. I am writing to participate on the ongoing contests/engagement program here on steemkidss community with the topic my dreams in childhood, well I really appreciate the leaders of this community for pointing out such a great topic.

IMG_20220724_090405_829.jpg

I was once a child and I have several dream in my childhood time, has a human if you don't have a dream it simple means you don't exist that means you are dead. But some of this dream come to pass why some did not.

But before anything I will love to invite @unyimeetuk @tinastiches and @iniemem to participate on this very contest . please, I am waiting for your entry. In case you missed the contest link, here is it

Let get started

What were the dreams you had in childhood for the future.

Has I said before dream are part of life in which it is compulsory that you most had a dream if not you are dead. Has a child I can remember then I have many dream which I will list it out.

Dream to become a mechanic engineer

This was my dream since my childhood, I dream to become machanical engineer, it was something I pratice when I was a child. I can remember then when my father change the wheel, gain I will be using it to construct my own machine and people seeing me doing that will call me engineer and many people call me engineer even when the meet me for the first time.

Dream to become a civil engineer

I also dream to become a builder then has a child, when I think back I can remember how I use to build my upstairs with sand and I was the best builder in my village then, I mean building with sand, so from the I plan to make it come to real life.

Dream to be a mathematics teacher
When I was in my secondary school I was among one of the best student then, and to say the truth I did not use to pass subject that the have calculating because I am not good in remembering things, so when my teacher teach I which it was me that will be teaching because sometimes he did not really explain to the test of the students so I make a choice to be one of the best maths teacher in future, I try my best then and even when I went for my OND I was choose to represent my school in mathematics competition where all the state polytechnic in Nigeria participate and I was lucky to be the third position and from the all my colleague was calling me mathematician

Dream to become and upholstery artists

Well to be sincere with you all I never dream to do this when I was a child but I take this decision when I become an adult.
IMG_20220608_175815_821.jpg

Who supported you in that dreams

All my dreams was being supported with my parents no other person and I also give thanks to almighty God for giving me such a nice parents. The really try for me, the wear one clothes to make sure I am something in this life. I thank them alot if not for them I don't think I will be what I am today.

Which one of those dreams have you achieved.

  • I achieve to be civil engineer which I have gotten my higher National diploma HND in civil engineer which I am currently practicing.

  • I also achieve to be a mathematics teacher when I was in my nysc and also when I came back from nysc. I have teach many schools but because of the stress and the insult I got from my boss I decided to stop teaching.

  • I also achieve to be an upholstery artists which I am currently practicing now and I deals on all car interiors.

Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?

I did not actually achieve the on of becoming a machanical engineer, although I try my best to make it come true but it was not so easy for me, I seek for admission in machanical engineer and my jamb mark did not qualify me that is why I was moved to civil engineer but write now I can work on some generators

Conclusion

I am glad to have taken part in this contest. I have told us that I had the dream of becoming a machanical engineer, civil engineering, mathematics teacher, upholstery artists etc

I Achieved that of being a civil engineering, mathematics teacher, upholstery artists but others were not Achieved. But I am hopeful.

I had the support of my parents.

Thanks so much for your time and for reading through. @mosman

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Oh wow! You did so well in fulfilling so many of your childhood dreams.
It is wonderful that your parents supported you so well.
Good luck for the contest 🤞🏻

Thanks for your time and come

It is so nice to know that you achieved some of your dreams and I am sure you also feel good.

Nice publication

Yes o thanks so much for your nice comment I really appreciate

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you so much @Reminiscence01 for supporting my post I really appreciate

Our childhood dreams are plenty at some point we become so excited when we were talking about what we will be in future. You have done wonderful by sharing. Some memories are very indelible. We are grateful for being here today. Steem on ! friend

😀🎉🎉🎉

Thanks so much for such a nice comment

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39