The Diary Game For: 30||05||20204 A hectic but blessed day

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

IMG_20240530_073725.jpg

Dear diary,
It's been quite a while as I was a bit far away from this wonderful platform but am back again to narrate how my day went so please keep reading my post .

Morning

IMG_20240530_073725.jpg

I woke up early this morning very tired and weak I had a hectic day yesterday . So all the stress of school unleashed itself on me the sky was still very bright and the sun came out very early I said to my self it is gonna be a sunny day today I feel sorry for my poor little head because its going to suffer .

I had in mind an assignment to submit in school but I felt lazy I had to force my self to the bathroom ,I had my bath , brushed my teeth and boom!! power was restored I had my shirts and trousers that were rumpled and I would love to press so I took to ironing the dresses first before stepping out . Dad was close by reading from a material that talks about creation while I was ironing the clothes and was listening to the news in my dialect " Ibibio". I heard the president made travel by rail free in the FCT.

I have never traveled by train before and this would have been a better opportunity but I don't stay in the FCT.I had to wave this off my mind and started preparing for school.

I had Editan soup with garri for break fast which is so so uncommon but who will I turn when the economy is not smiling I had no choice.

IMG_20240530_103211.jpg

I began to trek the campus I would be heading to is a stone throw to the house . I came across this slab on the street and I took picture of it it's dangerous as it could injure someone in the night .I headed to school on approaching the gates we had our means of identification .

I met Justina my course mate and she was rounding up her assignment so we did it together but to my greatest supprise I learnt we were submitting at another campus I was heart broken. I tried the phone lines of the people I would run to but all efforts was in vain no one was picking up their calls no one replied back the messages I sent I began thinking of the stress I had to go through because of this assignment.

Afternoon

IMG_20240530_153006.jpg
selfie
I quietly strolled to our shop where I had to rest and escaped the scourging heat . Good enough there was light at the same time I was publishing my content on steemit . When clients came and I attended to them and made them feel better. My manager was kind to me maybe he noticed how tired I was but despite that I still wanted to do more .

He gave me 500 naira which I thanked him and quickly headed to a small shop. I bought a bottle of soft drink and snack.

Evening

IMG_20240530_192718.jpg

It was dark already before I could say jack Robinson and I began sumarising my post on steemit . I began preparing also to go home .that was how my day went though it was a hectic day I was happy after.

thank you for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43