Effect of parent physical and mental health

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Esteemed steemians, welcome wishes to you all, am happy to connect with you all once again.
Firstly I want to appreciate this community steemkids and parent for there creativity and educative content,

20221207_191308.jpg

***********Parenting **********

Parenting has been one of the most difficult and interesting task of life couple go through, it is a golden responsibility that testes one's level of capacity, self discipline, maturity, and management skill.
Parenting involved two compact able humans who are ready to sacrifice patiently, for the benefit of future.
The lack of self discipline in parenting can birth negative result. Remember, parenting It is a lifetime responsibility, it might seems to be a burden when you don’t get the results that benefit your selfless efforts.
The impact of parenting can be negative or positive depending on how much dedication and
Selfless efforts were made.
Parenting come with huge benefits, because, a good parent makes a good family, a good family makes a good society and finally a good society makes a great world.

IMG_20221207_183259.jpg

******** PARENTAL IMPACT ON ME*****

I was told that my dad travel since I was very little, so literally live and grew up with my mum, she took the responsibilities of parenting with open arms, as a single mum of five stubborn children it was an extremely a difficult task. growing up I watch my mum react so broadly to minor issues, my mum use to tell me and my siblings that if not because of us she could have move on with her life that we are the ones holding her down.
She get angry at every little thing , our opinion doesn’t count, this made me loose my self esteem as a child I felt like an obstacle blocking her from her breakthrough. But, Now i understand it because of stress and bitterness.

Parenting has impacted me both positively and negatively,
One of The positive impact is that I have a good Christian life because my mum helped me build a relationship with my Creator at a very tender age. I was enrolled in a discipline Christian school and attend a principle church. The positive impact of this has really shaped my existence on earth, Positively it made me have self control, am positive minded, self motivated and a problem solver.
Negatively I lost the experience of a happy family, I had to seek happiness for an external source, and heated the opposite gender(trying to correct it now).

******Which of your parents behaviour do you like the most?*******

My dad is a proud type, always full of himself, a talkative, disrespectful pretentious and very social. While My mum is lovely, straightforward, simple and heart hated. If am to rate my parent personality I will if my dad 4 %out of 1o% and rate my mum 8% out of 10%
Honestly speaking, i dont like any of there behaviours, I don’t want to be like them, I can’t live my whole life with a copied personality. it doesn’t seem nice to me.

Screenshot_2022-12-07-20-51-16-151_com.miui.gallery.jpg

*****possibles ways to impact a child with good values*****

I know Being a parent comes with lot of difficulties and decision making, but in my own opinions the best way to impact a child with great values is to be their friend, act as a child if need be, make them feel comfortable and appreciated.

****** A short message to my parent*****

Mummy I love❤❤ you so much, I appreciate your sacrifice and every tears u shade, i will personally reward you greatly. you will reap the fruit of your labour. Am sorry if i had ever hurt your feelings, i promise to be a better mum to my kids, i will be that parent that my kids can talk freely to without being forced to shut up, I will be that parent that command attention from others because my child want to talk, I will be my child first friend , because udon’t want them telling their daily activities to an outsider or a diary.😥😢😥😓

Thanks 👍👍 for your time ❤️❤️

I specially invite @ukpono to participate in this challenge

Sort:  
 last year 

Hey @mkabasi,

You have made great post, You have good skill but you have not knowledge about steemit. Please connected with me I'll guide you how to make post. After some day you can see your quality content it will 100% unique and amazing. You can contect me on discord and pathanapsana#5145 is my id

@pathanapsana thanks for showing concerns ❤️❤️

 last year 

Oh my!
I can feel your pains and struggles by just reading this.
Parenting is a lot of work. It requires tons of patience and sometimes sacrifices. You will make a better parent by God's grace. Keep working on healing from your childhood trauma.

@ukpono thanks dear ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87