Dear Kids, You Deserve the very Best

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello Dear

annie-spratt-aRJGeiWYxX8-unsplash.jpgsource

You are the second best person to love you, and you alone know what is best for you, after God, who loves you more than you love yourself and understands what is best for you.

Be wary of people who want to cage you because they love you too much and think your goals are too large.

Yes, they may truly care for you and want what's best for you, but at some time in your life, their suggestions may not be the wisest ones.

My mother used to overprotect me at one point (and my siblings).

Because I know how she would react, I won't even dare to tell her that I wanted to attend certain programs or seminars.

She may love me and believe that she was defending me, but at that time in my life, that was not the greatest course of action for me.

I understood that staying at home virtually always would not give me the exposure, relationships, and socialization I needed to advance and learn how to have good conversations with others.

I had to explain to my mother that I needed to be exposed for my brilliance to ignite. I told her that she had done well by providing me with the necessary instruction. So it was time for me to shine as the light that I am.

Our parents, friends, and other loved ones may love us too much while also severely restricting us (sometimes without realizing it).

Dear Kids,

Be aware of what is best for you. You must have enough self-love to realize that your fate deserves more.

You are the only one after God who fully understands what is best for you.

Consider your destiny when receiving advise, and if it doesn't line up with what your destiny requires at the time, politely decline.

You merit the very best!

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45