Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something From Nothing (paper crafts-origami) by @mjerry

Design with pixelLap
Introduction
It is a privilege to drop my first participation in this community, I want to first salute every member of this community, especially the organizers of this wonderful initiative which requires participant to create paper origami.

This contest is not just a contest but can make us as adults reflect on the past, check the present, and predict the future. When I saw the topic, it make me reflect on the paper box I love making those days and I will love to share the steps with you, relax and learn.

What is the name of what you have made with paper
I have made a simple Box with paper, The box can be used to store small valuable things. It is simple to make but a little logical. Let me show you every bit of the process of how I made the box.

Steps on how you made the craft

Material used: A4 paper

Step 1:

I fold the A4 paper into a one-sided triangle shape with an upset rectangle shape to aim at forming a perfect square see step below.

Edited with photo college maker

Step 2:

I cut out the rectangle shape and open the triangle shape which gives me a perfect square.

Edited with photo college maker

Step 3:

I fold the square into 2 sides to form a rectangle and I further fold the rectangle side by side to reform a triangle.

Edited with photo college maker

Note: The side-by-side folding should be outward to enable an inward refold to regain a square shape.


Step 4:

At this point, you will be a bit confused but don't worry, I will take time to explain. If you observe the above point as noted, you should get this step at a single trial. Open the triangle inward and reform a square then fold each flip of the four angle to reform the triangle. See the image below:

Edited with photo college maker

Step 5:

Reopen the triangle to reform a square, fold the triangle into two side to get a rectangle shap and further refold side by side to form a triangle, and then reopen inward again to form a square again.

Edited with photo college maker
Note: This process should be repeated three times to get a smaller triangle with the edges to get the targeted Box.

Step 6:

Look at this step carefully, you will arrive at a smaller triangular shape after then, there will be four edges on the triangle side, carefully pull all four edges out to arrive at a Canoe shape. See the image below:

Edited with photo college maker

Step 7:

Further, fold the four-sided edge of the canoe shape into a smaller rectangle shape, then open the top center to get the box.

Edited with photo college maker

Step 8:

Advance steps.

If Step 5 is repeated four times, the canoe shape can further be expanded to a half-square shape, then fold all six angled edges to get a box with a cover.

Edited with photo college maker

Here i present to you my Box📦⬇

I hope you learned.

How did you get the idea?
I got the idea a long time ago when I was young. I and my friends usually play and create things with paper and electric wires, and we share ideas on what we create and try to invent something new. It will interest you to know what we got ourselves doing when we were small is what some of us do to date in a more organized way to earn some money to meet up with some basic needs.

How useful is what you have made?
Generally, the importance of creating paper origami is useful and especially in teaching children at a tender age. Apart from the fun in it, it builds children mentally toward being creative and to be advance not only in theoretical knowledge but practical and craft-wise.

My Box been put to use
The Box I made can be useful to store some valuable items, if cardboard paper or another quality material is used to make the same craft, it can be %100 marketable. It can be recommended for jewelry save💾, If jewelry is saved in metal-to-metal contact, it may likely get faded away, especially when it comes in a little partial contact with water.

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop creativity?

I do inspire my sister's children, they are like my own children as well. Whenever we are together with them, after playing and having some crazy moments, I always create time and make sure I teach them how to make some paper origami. They love it and are always happy to learn it.


Finally, do you know that one of the best exterior car designers in the world by name Jeleni Aliyu is a Nigerian and he starts from paper origami at a tender age? Do not underestimate the importance of always getting children involved in paper origami and other craft work, even we adults sometimes need the knowledge for skeletal practice of skills before perfection. I hope you had a great time reading through.

Thank you for reading, I love to make children smile.

I wish to invite @yakspeace, @sahmie and @tunnesco74 to come and participate

10% to @steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

This is why I love origami, it allows for a high level of creativity, but this type of creativity can only be achieved by someone creative. Thanks for sharing and inspiring the kids

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
4.7
Grade8/10
Verification date:
09 -10-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


Hi, the user mjerry just made (in 2 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 46.984 STEEM

CLUB75: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(✅club5050) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

Good old memories, reading this literally made my dail back to when I was younger, it's great you still have the skills in you or you had help?

That was a nice paper box by the way, good luck in your contest.

Thank you for taking time to go through my work...

You will be amazed as to how many craft a simple piece of paper can produce. Your box is fine. Nice job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52